Avatar for Vicki
Vicki

Nanny in Watford

Female Member since Jul 2015 Last Updated May 2020 Last Login May 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help

About Me

Hello,
I am a mum of two, aged 5 and 1. We are an active family, always planning our next adventure in the park or woods. I have 5 years nannying experience, and 13 years childcare experience.

My Experience

I have worked in childcare for 12 years. I completed my childcare course at college, whilst doing so I had to attend placement settings, from a mothers help/nanny, day nurseries and schools.
My first job was in a special educational needs setting, within this role I learnt how to build strong bonds with children and their parents. Helping them through many difficult decisions and times. I had to work closely with other professionals including speech and language therapists.
I then moved onto a daycare setting, my role at the nursery was to provide an educational yet fun environment for the children to play and learn in. I worked closely alongside the curriculum ensuring that each child reached their full potential. Whilst working in this setting I built up my knowledge and became the manager of the nursery. Since leaving the nursery setting to have my son, I became a nanny for a family of 4 children. Taking on several responsibilities including, getting them ready for school, homework, meal prep/cooking, helping with general housework and washing.

My Qualifications

NVQ 4 in Childcare and Education
First aid qualification
Food hygiene certificate
Attended various childcare courses on the curriculum.

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 14/05/2020

My Fees

  • Nannying from £11.00 per hour (net)

Are negotiable, however I normally charge £11 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.