5 stars (1)

Childminder in Canvey Island

Babysitter in Canvey Island

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2015 Last Updated May 2019 Last Login 03 Aug 2019 Email Website

My Summary

DBS Check
Ofsted Registered

About Me

OFSTED OUTSTANDING MAY 2018

I am a registered childminder based in Canvey Island.
I left my job in the emergency services 3 years ago. I have a 5 year old little girl and a 2 year old little girl who work with me also.
I have a newly built playroom and re-designed garden so that children have the space they need to play, grow and learn.
I am passionate about healthy lifestyles and learning through play.

I live along a nature reserve and enjoy getting close to nature with children.
All children will have their own learning journal to track their progress and prepare them ready for school.

Please feel free to contact me either by message, phone call or text.

I will also be available for babysitting services.

CURRENTLY OFFERING FUNDED SPACES AND SCHOOL RUNS FOR WINTER GARDENS AND ST KATHERINES

My Experience

What better experience than having your own child!
I have two daughters - 5 year old and 2 year old
I have worked front line emergency services for 8 years and wanted a change of career. It's the best decision I've ever made.
In that time, I've dealt with children in very difficult and sensitive situations. I'm very fortunate that I'm able to communicate well with children and this has helped me a lot.
I have some experience of voluntary work in a respite centre for children with severe disabilities.
Lots of experience with safeguarding.

My Qualifications

OFSTED REGISTERED - OUTSTANDING MAY 2018
Level 3 Home Based Childcare course with CACHE.
Currently studying childhood studies degree
Paediatric First Aid
DBS Checks
Food Hygiene
Safeguarding Level 3
Maths in the Early Years
Autism Awareness
Bringing the Natural World to the Early Years
Prevent awareness
Channel awareness
Communication and Language certificate
Schemas in Early Years
Safer Recruitment Training

Full clean driving license
Level 3 safeguarding

Diploma in Policing
Award in Public Services

My Availability

Please contact me

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 30/05/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour
  • Babysitting from £7.00 per hour

Monday-Thursday
£5 an hour between 7am and 7pm. £7 an hour between 7pm and 7am
Fridays
£5 an hour between 7am and 7pm. £8 an hour between 7pm and 7am
Saturday and Sunday
£8 an hour between 7am and 7pm
£10 an hour between 7pm and 7am

Some overnight discounts available

I accept childcare vouchers

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Stephanie. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Very lovely, friendly and professional lady! Would never hesitate to leave my child with her, I know he would always be very well cared and looked after!:) Steph has been very flexible to my needs and trying her best to accomplish them. X

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Stephanie on 23/03/2016


Response by Stephanie on 24/03/2016:

Thank you for your kind words. You have such a charming little man who you should be very proud of.
Thank you for your review,
Steph

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.