Nursery Nurse in Crawcrook

Babysitter in Crawcrook

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2015 Last Updated Mar 2020 Last Login Mar 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check

About Me

I have always had a passion for working with children, watching them learn and grow is amazing I love being in the outdoors and don’t mind getting messy with children. I am a very friendly person and always get told how much children enjoy my company.

I am happy to come and visit you and your family before you agree to have me babysit.

My Experience

I have worked with ages 6 weeks to 15 for the past 8+ years. This has been in two private day nurseries experiencing every age (birth to 4). Whilst working in the day nursery I regularly babysat for a small number of parents, in which I stayed over night - took the child home from nursery and then dropped back off at nursery the next day. I also carried out the bedtime routine with another child, e.g. bath, bottle, story and bed in which both the child and parents were happy with.
I then experienced summer camp in America for 3 months with ages 7-15.
I have recently left my position as a teaching assistant, where I worked mainly with nursery and reception children, I was In the school from October 2015 working full time with a wide variety of needs.

I am now working in retail part time and at university doing a degree in Primary Education, I’m currently in my 2nd year of training.

My Qualifications

I am Level 3 qualified in childcare and education, in which I gained 3 B's at A Level from this. I also hold a paediatric first aid certificate - renewed December 2017.

GCSE’s in 2010:

English Lit & Lang - C
Science - C
Maths - D (re sat in 2018 and got a grade 5)
Child development - A
Geography - C
Spanish - C
Business Studies - C

My Availability

I currently work part time, various hours every day of the week and at uni. Please just ask

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 19/03/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nursery work from £10.00 per hour

£10 p/h

My Documents


No reviews have been submitted for this Nursery Nurse.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.