RebeccaJ

Babysitter in Orpington

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Member since Oct 2015 Last Updated Mar 2021 Last Login Mar 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Hi, my name is Rebecca and I am 25 years old. I have a Level 3 Diploma in Children's and Young People's Workforce. I am currently on maternity leave after having my baby girl earlier this year and I am looking to start doing childminding/nannying. By next year I hope to been often registered as a childminder within my home, where I will follow the early years frameworks and provide a fun, caring and homely environment for the children with a trips out to farms, parks and places with educational resources. I will also be offering a pick up service for those who may have children that need looking after after school has finished. Breakfast, lunch and dinners are included as well as snacks.

I have worked in breakfast and after school clubs and nurseries/pre schools for 4 years and have worked with children from 3 months old to 11 years (my favourite age range being toddlers!)

I am a friendly, energetic person with a kind and caring personality who likes having fun and just being a big kid really! I enjoy doing a lot of messy and creative play with children while also being very outdoorsy. I feel that children can learn through the natural environment and through messy play so I am a big believer in getting out and about doing things.

I do believe that children need to form secure attachments and bonds to be comfortable when left with a person, therefore for younger children I feel it is important to meet a few times before hand.

I have references from private work available upon request.

My Experience

I have worked with ages 3 months to 10 years. I worked in a breakfast and after school club, as well as a pre-school from Apr - Dec 2014. Since January 2015 I have worked in a day nursery full time with ages 3 months to 5 years. Here I worked in the main room for 8 months then moved up to the baby room where the youngest child I have had is 5 months.

My Qualifications

Level 2 & 3Children and Young People's Workforce
Paediatric First Aid
Food and Hygiene
Health and Safety
Safeguarding
SIA Door Supervision

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes no no
Last Updated: 25/07/2018

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

£10 per hour or full day rate (7:00 - 18:00) £80

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.