Lizz

Private Tutor in Irlam

Babysitter in Irlam

Female Member since Dec 2015 Last Updated Nov 2021 Last Login Nov 2021

My Summary

Special Needs Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
DBS Check
Maths Tutor
History Tutor
General Science Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Secondary 12+
GCSE
Psychology Tutor
Swimming Tutor
Special Needs Tutor
Cookery Tutor

About Me

I am a friendly, outgoing person who believes that every child should have the opportunity to achieve the best that they can for themselves, whilst enjoying their education. I love watching children grow, both academically and most importantly as individuals.

I enjoy sports, especially running, swimming and football. I also enjoy travelling and learning about different cultures, including local art and history.

I am a very competent swimmer and have experience coaching beginner swimmers.

My Experience

I am a qualified primary teacher. I have been working as a teacher for the last 6 years, the last 3 of which have been spent teaching pupils woth autism and speech, language and communication needs within a mainstream primary.

Overall I have 11 years experience working with children and young adults with special needs, including ADHD (Attention Deficit/Hyperactivity Disorder); ASD (Autistic Spectrum Disorder); Dyslexia; MLD (Moderate Learning Difficulties); SLCN (Speech, Language and Communication Needs); SEMH (Social Emotional and Mental Health) and SLD (Severe Learning Difficulties).

My Qualifications

2004 - 2006 King Edward's School, Bath - AS Level Maths (C), A Level Chemistry (B), Literacy (B), Psychology (A) and General Studies (A)

2007 - 2010 The University of Manchester - BSc Psychology degree (2:1)

2012 - 2013 The University of Manchester - PGCE Primary

My Availability

I work full time as a teacher, so am available at weekends and during school holidays. I can be available for occasional evenings, due to my current job I am not be able to commit to regular evenings.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 13/07/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £7.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £20.00 per hour

£20 an hour primary
£25 an hour secondary

Please contact me to discuss reduced rates for pupils with special educational needs (I understand how expensive providing for additional needs can become).

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.