
Childminder in Wallingford

Babysitter in Wallingford

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2011 Last Updated Jun 2020 Last Login 25 Nov 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
First Aid Training
Newborn Experience
School Pickups
Flexible Hours
Corona Helper
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

I have availability for new children to start now.

I have been childminding for 9 years in April 2018 I had my Third Ofsted inspection, I'm very pleased and proud to have been graded Good.

I have 2 children aged 16 and 18 years we have 2 family dogs.

I can pick up from Brightwell-cum-sotwell pre-school and primary school.

My Experience

I have an NVQ in care and worked with children with special needs for 3 years including cerebral palsy, blindness, deafness, autism and asperges. Alongside this I have been a nanny for 2 families raging in ages from 3 months to 7 years ( These included doing school work)
I was a crèche leader for the umbrella project at the family centre Didcot which involved the day to day running of the play scheme setting up the room to provide a stimulating and varied programme of play. I very much had fun being involved supporting young mums and children. I has a similar role with the family centre in Berinsfeild too.
2001 my first daughter was born I continued at the family centres and play scheme until she was nearly 1 years old, from there I wanted to spend more time with her and being a mum, this time I enjoyed I took part in toddler groups, music groups, gymnastics and swimming lessons.
Pre-school play assistant - playing alongside children supporting the development of children age 3-5 years my role as a play assistant was to encourage children's progress in all areas of development, types and stages of play, by interacting with them through play.
Parent helper during the time I volunteered as a parent helper at Brightwell primary school. I have gained experiences in teaching phonics, numeracy ( using number lines) and literacy. I have volunteered in school 2 - 3 afternoons a week for 6 years helping children from foundation stage right through to year 6 helping them learn the relevant learning goals with reading, writing, spellings, numeracy, school plays, school visits to relevant projects. I have attended a maths and reading programs set up at Brightwell school to help parents and parent helpers.
My second daughter is dyspraxic and has dyscalculia so I have experience as a parent, I have worked in school alongside other children with similar needs.
I have 2 children who have been through primary school education at Brightwell so I understand curriculum, child development and learning.
As a childminder I've had to have a sense of humour and flexibility I feel honoured to have worked with some lovely family's in the past 7 years that I have been a childminder, being involved in the early years education is so rewarding watching them grow and knowing that working in a team with parents developing a good bond and respect is why child minding is working for me. I'm very familiar with the eyfs and developmental goals of the early years, my ofsted April 2018 was good. I'm skilled and sensitive in helping children form secure emotional attachments, and I am able to provide a strong base for the children's developing independence and exploration. I give the highest priority to the safety of the children and effectively support the children's growing understanding of how to keep themselves safe and healthy. In my setting there is a highly stimulating environment with child-accessible resources that promote learning and challenge children indoors and outdoors. I keep records on each child's development and their next steps, keeping in touch informing parents of their child's development. I understand my responsibility to ensure that my provision meets the safeguarding and welfare requirements to the best degree at all times.
Brownies I volunteer at brownies on Monday evenings working with girls age 7-11 years I recently got my leadership qualification. My role includes setting up and leading activities going to planning meetings. Brownies is fun and rewarding I enjoy watching and encouraging the girls develop their confidence.

















Continue on separate sheet if necessary.

My Qualifications

Nvq in working with children in special needs. First aid in paediatric.

My Availability

I have availability full and part time.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 14/06/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour
  • Babysitting from £5.00 per hour

£5.00 ph

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.