5 stars (1)

Nanny in Carshalton

Babysitter in Carshalton

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2016 Last Updated Jan 2019 Last Login 14 Jan 2019 Email

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

I am a level 3 qualified nursery nurse with 10 years experience which includes childminding, nanny work and also being a mother myself to my 2 children .

I am a very creative, happy, helpful , thoughtful .

I enjoy days out at the park with my children and our dogs.

I have 3 cats and two dogs so I am completely comfortable around pets.

I love to cook and can get the children involved in cake baking. and also get the children preparing there meals . also lay out meals to self serve, so they can pick there food and learn portion control I encourage them to try new foods .

On rainy days I love to get the arts and crafts out get there creative minds going .also all weather we will venture outside to go on bug hunts and look around the environment we live in learning new things everyday. I also help with reading and homework also taking children to after school activities ie swimming,football ,tennis,or any other extra activities .also I take the children to the doctors if needed when parents can't attend and school activities when needed.i have done a lot of shared care with two family's and at one point I was going to 3 different schools and houses so I am used to hectic time tables and can adjust to most obstacles there's always a way round .I enjoy my job and love to see the children grow and learn makes my job so rewarding.

My Experience

I have been a childminder for 3 years followed by training as level 3 nvq qualified nursery practitioner for 2 years ages ranging small babies to age 5.

I have now been nannying for 5 years I have experience in nanny share and caring for 4 children at anyone time. so far I have had 6 different family's and have enjoyed working with them .

Also I drive so I can do pick ups and venture out during holidays.

I am as mentioned a mother myself my 2 children my daughter 15 and son 20. iam in full time work at the moment with two family's one which I have been with for 3 years I am around carshalton area at the moment but may be able to take on another family who are near to were i work as come September 3 children will be in full time school and I will only have a 2 year old full time thankyou for taking the time to read .

My Qualifications

Nvq level 3 in children's development and childcare
Pediatric first aid
health and hygiene certificate
Ofstead registered

My Availability

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday and Sunday. and I can do babysitting with a week in advance during the weekdays iam available for babysitting but don't finish till 630 .

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 11/01/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £13.00 per hour (net)
  • Babysitting from £15.00 per hour

£10 to £12 pph net and babysitting £15 hour

My Documents

Warning

This provider has not yet uploaded any documents for validation. Read our Safety Centre and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Carla. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Carla had my children one day a week whilst I worked, she was adaptable to involve all 3 children in play, as the age ranges we’re between 1-9. My children enjoyed there time with her! They would learn to bake and cook. Be creative, go on nature walks and walk Carla’s pet dogs. We were sad to leave Carla as my work commitments changed but still 5 years on she still babysits my youngest who loves her time with Carla.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Carla on 11/01/2019

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.