Childminder in Wilnecote

Usually responds within 5 minutes

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2016 Last Updated Aug 2019 Last Login 18 Nov 2019 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered

About Me

***I have some space available around 20 hours ***
*** for a baby/toddler***


**** I’ve opened my list for 2020*****
If your in need from next year please get in touch to reserve your childcare.

Please see my current parent reviews on my personal page

I have a very warm and nurturing setting and I absolutely love my job. I have wonderful relationships with all the families I work with as I am very easy going and completely open and honest. If your looking for a childminder that can offer you and your little one an a nurturing home from home setting then look no further. I follow the EYFS and offer the children in my care lots of fun education and enriching opportunities. It’s just the smallest things that capture the imagination and brighten the soul.

Please feel free to message me with any questions you may have I do know how scary this can feel. It is that feeling that lead me in to childminding.

Please do check out the reviews on my page. If I don’t have the capacity to help myself ( due to my limited spaces). I do have a network of other minders I can speak with for you. We’re all parents together after all. Please see all about me as below !!!

Hello my name is Rachel and I am 37years old. I am proud to say that I'm a qualified Ofsted and CRB/DBS certified childminder.

I have recently received a very lovely OFSTED inspection which I am super proud of. This is available for you to read when you come to view my setting.

I live with my husband, who is also CRB/DBS certified, and our wonderful eight year old son. I have lots of experience with children and my aim is for you to feel like you have found the perfect environment to leave your little ones. I live in a three story town house with a secure rear garden and the downstairs is dedicated to your children. I offer a fun, safe and friendly environment that provides a home from home experience. My work is child centred with an emphasis on ensuring that parents/guardians are a big part of.

My Experience

In previous years I have worked as a youth worker and in residential childcare, I have also volunteered as a teaching assistant in a local school. I have many fond memories of helping my mom whilst growing up in my family home which was also a childminding setting. My most recent experience of childcare is having the privilege of raising my wonderful eight year old son and being an aunt to my nephews and niece for the past fourteen years.

My Qualifications

Entrust - Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) into practice
Entrust - Safeguarding Awareness Level 1
St. Johns Ambulance - Paediatric First Aid
GNVQ Level 2 - Health and Social Care
Foundation Open College Network - Youth Work
Safer food safer business

My Availability

I am based in close proximity to Dosthill School, just off Hedging Lane and currently taking enquiries for full, part time and school holiday places.

Monday - Friday (8:00am to 5:00pm)

Drop off and pick up service is available to/from Dosthill School.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 13/08/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour

Available upon request.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.