Nanny in Haverhill

Babysitter in Haverhill

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2016 Last Updated Aug 2019 Last Login Sep 2019 Email

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

My name is Hannah, I am 23 years old and I thoroughly enjoy working with children of all ages. My favourite types of activities are the creative/messy types, though I am generally a tidy person. In my spare time I enjoy swimming, painting, music, and spending time with loved ones.

I believe that children learn through play, and that they should be free to express themselves in productive ways, such as drawing/singing. I also believe that books are a powerful way of teaching children the language and communication skills needed in later life. I also think that children need a balance of child/adult based activities, as well as having quiet and active sessions.

My Experience

I have been surrounded by children my whole life, starting with siblings,nieces, nephews and cousins. I completed my work experience at various primary schools, which gave me the confidence that I needed to allow me to pursue my career choice. After my GCSES, I went on to complete my level 3 qualification, where my knowledge and skills continued to grow. Once qualified I went on to work in a day nursery where I gained outstanding knowledge of the EYFS and worked with children ranging from 0-11 years, some of which having additional needs. After 6 months of working as a nursery nurse, I was promoted to a room leader of an after school club, where I organised a walking bus service to the local schools, as well as providing fun and stimulating activities for 5-11 year olds.

My Qualifications

I have a level 3 qualification in Childcare and Education, and I have also achieved a level 2 in team leading/management. I have achieved 6 GCSES at grade C, including English, Maths and Science. I also have a valid paediatric first aid certificate and have a full driving liscence with working car. I also have achieved a level 3 in child psychology, and I am currently studying a Special Educational Needs course.

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 16/05/2018

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.