image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Babysitter in Woodford Green

5 stars
(1)

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2016 Last Updated Jan 2020 Last Login Mar 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I am a healthcare student with a passion for teaching and childcare and a range of relevant experience.

I can offer a range of babysitting services for children of all ages including children with special educational needs or disabilities. I provide fun and educational activities as well as managing practical concerns such as meal times and bed times.

I am available for ad hoc babysitting sessions.

My Experience

I have decades of experience working with children in different settings including as a nursery assistant, teaching assistant, and with various youth sport and mentoring programs. I have experience working with children from six months old to eighteen years old. I have worked with children with autism and global developmental delay among other conditions and speak some Makaton sign language. I am certified as a basic life saver and have qualifications in safeguarding and food hygiene.

My Qualifications

Qualifications

BA Politics and Sociology 2:1

Safe and Sound Pediatric First Aid (expired)
British Taekwondo Council Certified Instructor (expired)
NHS Basic Life Support certificate

A-Levels
English Literature: A
History: A
German: A
Physics: B

GCSE
Core Science: A*
History: A*
English Literature: A
English Language: A
Maths: A
Statistics: A
Additional Science: A
German: A
French: A
Psychology: A
Textiles: B
Religious Education: B

My Availability

I am currently a Physiotherapy Student at London South Bank University. My availability is variable depending the hours required for my university. I am available for ad hoc evening, weekend and weekday babysitting by appointment but cannot guarantee regular weekly sessions.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 21/01/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £11.00 per hour

My rates start from around £11/hour depending on length and duration of the booking

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • DBS Check (added 30/04/2016)
  • First Aid Certificate: Taekwondo Instructor (expired) (added 30/04/2016)
  • UK Passport (added 29/04/2016)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Jay. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Jay was terrific with our daughters! They took to her immediately and were playing together long before I was out the door! They are begging me and their dad to go out more often so that "Jay can come and play!"

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Henti Henti about Avatar for Jay Jay on 29/12/2016


Response by Avatar for Jay Jay on 08/01/2017:

Thank you!

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.