Jason
image/svg+xml

Private Tutor in Coppull

Usually responds within 12 hours

Male Member since May 2016 Last Updated Feb 2018 Last Login 17 May 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Maths Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Secondary 12+
GCSE
A-Level
Further/Higher/University

About Me

I am a fully qualified maths teacher (11-18) with a BSc in Mathematics. I have been very successful as a teacher and tutor with a wide range of different academic abilities. I offer tutoring to all ages through from Primary school through to degree level. I have a full current DBS (criminal records check). I am fully verified on a number of tutoring databases which means they have seen my qualifications, my ID and my DBS check. All of which are available to be viewed on your request.

My Experience

I have set up my own business offering maths tuition after teaching maths in secondary schools and sixth forms since I qualified as a teacher in 2009. I have supported home schooled children in their mathematics education as well as providing tuition to pupils in main school Primary through to GCSE and A Level students.

Some recent successes:

A year 5 pupil who after six months moved from being classed as below average in maths to above average.

A year six pupil who scored full marks in her SATS.

A GCSE pupil who came to me on a grade F and achieved a C in her final exam.

Two year 12 pupils who came to me on grade D and E.
Both are now achieving A's in practice papers.

My Qualifications

BSc Mathematics from Bolton University
Post Graduate Certificate in Education for 11-18 year Mathematics From Liverpool Hope University.

My Availability

I am available to tutor Monday to Friday throughout the day and evening.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 10/02/2018

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £35.00 per hour

Prices start at £30 for a 45 minutes lesson, £35 for an hour and £50 for 90 minutes

Price stated is for pupils based within 15 minutes by road of PR7 4NU.

My Documents

  • Exam Certificate: PGCE (added 11/05/2016)
  • Exam Certificate: Bsc Mathematics (added 11/05/2016)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 11/05/2016)
  • DBS Check (added 11/05/2016)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.