Babysitter Job in Walton On Thames

Usually responds within 3 hours

Female Member since May 2009 Last Updated Jan 2019 Last Login Jan 2019 Email

About Me

Looking for Feb half term care for 13 and 10yo.
We are a family of 4 living in Walton on Thames. We have lived here for 4 years and we are a busy but fun family who love our family time together. We have 2 children, a 11yo boy and a 13yo girl.
Our son attends school in Esher. He has a fun sense of humour and is kind and honest. Like most boys his age, he enjoys sport and his out of school activities.
We also have a 13yo daughter who is at boarding school in Epsom.
My parents have been helping us with after school care however will no longer be able to do so from Jan onwards.
We are looking for after school care to look after my son on Mons,Tues, Weds,Thus and some Fridays (although Fridays not essential). He has clubs most days so a driver is essential. After clubs, back home for homework and tea.

I am looking for either part time nanny/ babysitter/ live our Au Pair - the right person is most important to me. I would be happy to consider short or long term position. I would need extra help during school holidays if possible although the same hours would work in combination with holiday clubs I can organise if need be.

I am an honest and hard working mum who prides herself on openness and honesty with everyone. I firmly believe in weekly chats to make sure you have everything you need from me.

Very much looking forward to hearing from you and many thanks for reading about us!

My Requirements

Babysitter

Although we have found someone perfect, I am looking for Feb half term care - would anyone be able/up for doing 3 x 10 hour days - Tue-Thu 19-21 Feb?
Thankyou.

From January 19:
I am looking for core hours of Mons and Weds 3.30 - 6.30, Tues and Thus 4.30-7pm and Wed 3.30 - 6pm. I can flexibly increase hours before 4.30 for tea prep/living area tidy to make position more attractive if need be.

Mon - collect from school (Esher) at 3.30, give snack, bring home, do any homework, playtime, tea prep.

Tue - collect from school at 4.30, take to drum lesson (Molesey) bring home, tea preparation and homework, tea.

Wed - collect from school at 3.30, bring home, homework, playtime.

Thu - collect from school at 4.30, take to Golf lesson, take home, tea preparation, homework, tea.

Fri - collect from school 3.30, bring home, playtime.

I am able to provide you with a car if necessary (insurance costs dependent) - please let me know if you would need this.

I have used a range of childcare options in the past - nursery, childminders, au pairs and nannies. The most important qualities I am looking for in any child carer are honesty and openness about what is working and what isn't, a caring, friendly and fun temperament and a genuine love of caring for children.

Acceptance of CCV would be a bonus!

Many thanks for your time.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.