Nanny in Cheddar

Babysitter in Cheddar

Female 29 years old Non-smoker Member since Feb 2011 Last Updated Aug 2017 Last Login Jun 2017 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience

About Me

Hello, I am a fun and creative 28 year old individual with an enthusiasm for working with children of all ages.
I have a full driving licence and my own car.
I am registered with ofsted as a nanny, have been police checked,
I have completed my first aid course and have checkable references.

My Experience

Experience of working with children and families:

Iam currently working as a nanny for two year old twins
I have experience of working with children in a pre-school setting. This was in a voluntary capacity, supporting assistants with the care of children from 2 - 5 years. Within the setting I assisted in setting up and preparation of the learning environment to include activities suitable for the age and developmental stage of individual children. Whilst working closely with the children, I formed good relationships with parents and carers which led to offers of baby minding. During this time I assisted the staff in accompanying the children on weekly visits to the primary school. It was important to maintain confidentiality at all times.

As well as supporting staff in the implementation of activities I have been able to demonstrate initiative and use my creative skills to enhance not only the learning environment but to enable the children to feel valued by presenting their creations through displays and work books.

I have also experience of working with children from 4 - 10 years within an After School Club. Wtihin my role I provided experiences for the children centred around their interests. This involved organising outdoor activities such as ball and team games as well as art and craft activites.

I have experience of working with children taking part in summer camp. Children from disadvantaged backgrounds are invited to the camp where they take part in outings and excurtions. Within my role I was responsible for the care and safety of a number of children between the age of 7 - 12 years.

My Qualifications


Winchester School of Art

Textiles, Fashion and Fibre
BA (Hons)

Weston College

Post A-level Foundation Diploma in Art and Design

Kings of Wessex
Sixth Form College

A Level:

Art and design B
Textiles B
Photography B

Kings of Wessex School


English C
Maths B
Science CC
Graphics C
Business studies C
Art B
Geography C

My Availability

Week days

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 02/11/2016

My Documents


This provider has not yet uploaded any documents for validation. Read our Safety Centre and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.


No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.