Nanny in Ingleby Barwick

Babysitter in Ingleby Barwick

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2016 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login 15 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Prepared to Relocate
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share

About Me

Hi, my name is Lindsey and I am 37 years old. I would describe my personality as cheerful, friendly and positive. I am currently working as a professional daily nanny for a local family with 2 children who I have cared for full time over the past 3 years and prior to this 5 years as an ad hoc nanny in the school holidays. As this position will be soon coming to an end, I am looking for a position from mid August onwards.

I have always loved working with young children. I am passionate about their development and find it so rewarding when they reach developmental milestones because of my support and care. I couldn’t imagine doing anything else. For me it is not just a job. I put my heart and soul into caring for the children I am with and that shows with the bond I have with them. I bump into children in the local supermarket who I cared for years ago who remember me and run over to say hello. For me this shows how important my role is and the impact I have had on their life.

I believe children are all individual and develop at different rates. My job is to support them and help them to progress in a fun way. I encourage the children in my care to be independent, to respect others, have manners and most importantly be happy. I love reading stories and am a big fan of creative and messy play. I love being outdoors, the amount of learning that can take place outside is unbelievable. I follow the children’s interests in order to plan stimulating activities and experiences which enable them to learn.

I am able to communicate with children at their level which is an important skill to have.
I think it is important for children to have boundaries and I use positive reinforcement, praising the good behaviour rather than making a fuss of negative.
I know that the parents know their children best and I am here to follow your values and beliefs whilst making sure the children are happy safe and secure.

My hobbies include baking, yoga and gardening.

My Experience

I have 15 years working with babies and young children in both private day nurseries, schools and as a nanny. I have spent the past 3 years working as a full time daily nanny with a family whose children are now aged 9 and 11.

My Qualifications

CACHE NVQ level 3 in Children's Care, Learning and Development
BA (hons) degree Children and Early Childhood 2:1
Post graduate certificate in Early years with Early Years Teacher Status

My Availability

Available to start from January 2020

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 11/11/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.