
Nanny in Winkleigh

Babysitter in Winkleigh

Usually responds within 30 minutes

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2016 Last Updated Oct 2020 Last Login Oct 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live In Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Festival Nanny

About Me

I am 25 years old and I am currently studying Speech and Language Therapy at Marjon University.

Previously I worked as a Level 3 in a nursery and preschool in Exeter.

I have been working with children for the last 10 years and have a wide variety of experience. I have cared for/ worked with children from babies to teenagers.

I am fun, creative and outgoing. I am extremely caring and love children of all ages. I have experience working with young children with special needs.

Drop me a message if you have any questions.

My Experience

I have been a Brownies leader since 2006.

I have worked with young people with social and behavioural difficulties. I have worked, often on a 1:1 basis with children with additional needs such as developmental delay, autism and selective mutism.

I spent a year and a half as an activity instructor at PGL running sessions such as zip wire, giant swing, treetop trail, mountain biking, quad biking, abseil, survival and problem solving with children aged 4 years old upwards.

I have also worked in Austria on a ski season as childcare for 3-4 years running their morning fun club where we did outings, themed weeks and fun, messy crafts.

Most recently I have worked in a nursery and preschool, where I was mainly based in a preschool. I am familiar with the EYFS. Here I qualified as a Level 2 and 3 nursery nurse. Towards the end of my employment I worked as the deputy room leader within the preschool unit.

My Qualifications

Level 2 & 3 in childcare
Paediatric First Aid
First Aid at Work
Level 2 Safeguard Training Course
ECDL
Current DBS check
Level 2 Award in Community Sports Leadership
NVQ Level 2 in Activity Leadership
Level 2 Employability in the Outdoors
Level 2 in Food Safety for Catering

My Availability

I am free around my lectures and placements which can vary weekly. If you have any question please don’t hesitate to drop me a message.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes no yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes no yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes no yes yes
Last Updated: 13/10/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £13.00 per hour (gross)

Fees are negotiable depending upon your needs.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • First Aid Certificate: First Aid at Work (added 27/04/2020)
  • Training Certificate: Level 3 (added 27/04/2020)
  • First Aid Certificate: Paediatric First Aid (added 27/04/2020)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.