
Nanny in Hoddesdon

Babysitter in Hoddesdon

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2016 Last Updated Oct 2020 Last Login 08 Oct 2020

My Summary

Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Free NHS Emergency Childcare

About Me

Hello my name is Skye, I am a level three qualified childcare practitioner with over 7 years experience.
I have cared for children aged 3 months to 7 years within a nursery setting and as a private nanny.
I have also been a babysitter and mother's help in my spare time for families with children aged 2 to 9. This was in preparation to become a nanny. It gave me experience in caring for children independently and also gave me my first experiences with working closely with parents and carers. I helped the older children with homework and made dinners and also assisted with bath and bedtime routines.

I am passionate about the early years and have a solid understanding for children's development that was built during my time spent in a nursery setting.
As a nanny I pride myself on the high level of care I provide. I believe in working as a team with the family to not only provide continuity of care for children, but also to support them in reaching their goals.
I understand the importance of a well balanced and varied diet for children. I enjoy cooking and encouraging children to try new foods.
My favourite part of my job is being a best friend to the children I care for. I think I am fun, imaginative and creative.
My expertise include rocket ship building, den construction, play-dough making, gardening, baking and I have even taken on the role of pirate ship captains, a bus driver, Elsa & Anna , Spider-Man and many many more.

My Experience

I have worked in a variety of roles within a nursery setting including special educational roles and group leading. I spent 5 years in a nursery before beginning my nannying career in January 2017.

My Qualifications

I studied at Cambridge Regional College where I achieved a CACHE Level 3 Diploma in Childcare and Education over the course of a two year period.
During my studies , I undertook coursework, exams and also had practical placement experience which was in nurseries and schools.

My Availability

I am available for weekend work and occasional weeknight evenings.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning yes no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes yes
Last Updated: 08/10/2020

My Fees

  • Nannying from £20.00 per hour (net)
  • Babysitting from £20.00 per hour

Please contact me for further details.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.