Household Help in Colchester

Babysitter in Colchester

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2011 Last Updated May 2019 Last Login Jul 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Evening Babysitter

About Me

Hello, i am Katie.

I have graduated from the University of Northampton, having studied Early Childhood studies and gaining a 2:1 degree. I have worked in a primary school as a Teaching Assistant, for 3 years. I am now a qualified primary teacher in London.

I am a very responsible, hard working, enthusiastic person.
I love to bake, be creative and spontaneous.
I am happy to cook and do light house work, however, my main priority is providing a stimulating, fun, safe environment for children.

I would like to do some evening and weekend babysitting or care for children in the school holidays.

My Experience

I have worked in a primary school as a teaching assistant for 3 years. I have worked in reception, year 1 and year 4. I have lot's of experience in teaching the National curriculum.

I have worked as a supervisor for 6 years during the school half term at a holiday kids camp. Whereby i care for children aged 5-15 years and supervise the staff.
Previously i have worked as a part time nanny for a 7year old girl during school holidays.

I have worked in a all day nursery for children ages 3 months to 4 years as a nursery nurse, for a year.

I now work as a qualified teacher in Barking, London in a Reception class

My Qualifications

Paediatric first aid trained (12 hour course) (2019)


2010-2013
The University of Northampton:
2:1

2007-2009
Sixth Form College:
A level 'Media Studies' grade 'C'
A level 'English' grade 'C'
A level 'Sociology' grade 'D'
AS level 'Health and social care' grade 'B'


2002- 2007.
The Gilberd school:
GCSE'S
Maths 'C'
English 'B'
Science 'C'
Dance 'B'
French 'D'
Leisure and Tourism 'B'
Geography 'C'

2018: qualified as a teacher

(My certificates are avaliable on request as well as references.)

My Availability

Immediately

Evenings for babysitting. Or Weekends.

Half term holidays

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 12/05/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Household Help from £12.00 per hour

£12 an hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Household Help.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.