KarenMas

Childminder in Edinburgh

Babysitter in Edinburgh

5 stars
(1)

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2011 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login 29 Apr 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Scotland Care Inspectorate Registered
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

** I currently have spaces morning and afternoon each day , I pick up from Gylemuir **

I am a registered childminder in the Gylemuir / Saughton Area, Edinburgh. I have been childminding for 17+ years and I am registered with Social Care and Social Work Improvement Scotland (SCSWIS) and my inspection reports and gradings can be found on the SCSWIS) website. I am also a member of the Scottish Childminding Association. I currently have full time and part time vacancies.

My Experience

I have 3 grown up children and occasionally care for my grandchildren aged 4-9 years. I have been childminding for over 17 years and enjoy working with children of all age groups from newborn up to High School. I am always out and about at local toddler groups, parks, library and soft plays. I also like the kids to give suggestions on what they would like to do. I have a wide range of toys for the children. All my inspection reports and gradings are available on request.

My Qualifications

Baby and Child First Aid
Child Protection
Meningitis in the under 5's
I attend relevant training programmes offered by the SCMA to update my knowlegde and find things to improve on.

My Availability

Monday - Friday. 7:00am - 6.00pm.I have full / part time spaces available so please feel free to get in touch.I can drop off & colect from Gylemuir . I also collect from school's in the surrounding areas.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 19/11/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £5.50 per hour

Please contact me regarding fees.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for KarenMas. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Karen was my son's childminder for almost one year. She was taking him to local playgroups, crafts - even bowling! ? They were every day outside and the most important Leo liked her so much! I've never had any troubles leaving him with her, he was always happy to go there. Now, Leo is almost 3,5 yo and thanks to Karen - he speaks english (his first language is Polish) and he's confident in playing with other children (he used to be shy). Will always recommend Karen, she was the best childminder we could ask for!

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Joanna Joanna about Avatar for KarenMas KarenMas on 27/06/2016

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.