Nanny in Seahouses

Babysitter in Seahouses

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Member since Jan 2017 Last Updated Apr 2019 Last Login Aug 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

** sorry for the inconvenience but I will be unavailable until 14/07/2019 due to work and being out the country for 2 months **

Very happy, lively 29 year old with 6 years of experience working with children with special needs.

I'm a very quick learner, always willing to learn new skills and take courses to improve and expand my knowledge.

My passions are definitely fishing and wildlife photography .. The rest of my spare time is spent with my family :)

The past 8 years I have travelled a lot, seen many countries and different cultures which has broadened my knowledge of childcare as well as help me grow as a person.

If you would like me to help out .. I would request we do an initial meeting for you to meet me and for me to get to know you and your family ..

Looking forward to hearing from you
Feel free to contact me

My Experience

from Dec 2014- Dec 2016 I working in america as an au pair (live in nanny). I looked after 2 girls a 3 year old and a 6 year old with Angelman syndrome. my duties consisted of everything from feeding, bathing, dressing, school drop offs, bed times, administering medicines to helping out with light household chores like laundry, keeping children areas clean and tidy and organising play dates with other au pairs and their host children.

Previous to that i worked with a little girl with multi sensory impairments for almost 2 years. i worked at home and in school with her. taking on most of the duties i listed above.
since coming home from america i have been working back with this little girl along with other regular baby sitting jobs.

Previous to that I worked the at the Swan Center for leisure as a lifeguard and swim teacher along with doing crèche and children's parties.

My Qualifications

-Full driving license
-GNVQ health and social care
-Moving and handling (people) course
-Safeguarding children with disabilities
-Level 2 Teaching Aquatics
-Working with issues of child neglect
-Intervenor training
-TEFL (teaching English a a foreign language)
-Completion of 2 years as an au pair
-Basic awareness of child and adult sexual exploitation
-Early child development-foundation
-Medication awareness
-Safe sleeping for babies-reducing the risk of SIDS
-Health and safety
-DBS checked
- American Sign Language I
- Level 3 Emergency First Aid at Work
-Level 2 infection Prevention and control in an early years setting
- Level 2 Equality and Diversity
-Level 2 food hygiene and safety

Along with a few other online short courses.. I would be more than happy to bring my certificates folder with me.

My Availability

my availability varies due to work .. but if I'm free I would be glad to help out

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 10/04/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.50 per hour
  • Nannying from £8.50 per hour (gross)

Rates are negotiable.. Extra rates after midnight and for overnights

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Training Certificate: first aid (added 22/02/2019)
  • Training Certificate: medication awareness (added 22/02/2019)
  • Training Certificate: medication awareness (added 22/02/2019)
  • Training Certificate: early child years (added 22/02/2019)
  • Training Certificate: food hygiene and safety (added 22/02/2019)
  • DBS Check (added 20/08/2017)
  • Training Certificate: completion of 2 years with au pair in america (added 04/01/2017)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.