5 stars (1)

Childminder in Caterham

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2017 Last Updated Aug 2019 Last Login 11 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups

About Me

My name is Angela and I am an Ofsted registered Childminder based in Caterham. I live with my husband and little boy who is 3 years old.

I offer a friendly, fun, safe, home from home environment with lots of fun indoor and outdoor activities and I believe that learning should be fun and encouraging. I treat all children as I would my own. I also provide healthy home cooked meals and snacks.

I have worked within retail property for some time but after having my son I decided to change career to be able to spend more time at home with him and what better way than to look after children. I love watching them grow and learn and love helping them achieve.

I have been a working mum myself and understand the challenges that may occur especially with commuting, so I am willing to be flexible and help parents achieve a stress free childcare experience and also work with the parents to ensure their children are completely happy in my care.

My Experience

I have been a childminder since January 2018, however I have lots of experience with children. Coming from a large, close knit family I have lots of nieces and nephews (including great nephews) and have been very active in looking after them from a young age. Also being a mum myself.

My Qualifications

Childminding Introduction Programme (ChiP) obtained from Surrey County Council

Working together to Safeguard Children (introduction) obtained from Surrey County Council

Pediatric First Aid Course

Enhanced DBS Check

My Availability

I have spaces available for before and after school care from 7.30am to 6pm (times can be discussed).

I am also available throughout school holidays and I am happy to take children on day trips (with parents consent)

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 25/04/2017

My Fees

  • Childminding from £7.00 per hour

Please contact me to discuss fees

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Angela Johnson. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

I have relied on Angela to pick up my daughter from school and to look
after her for the past few years and she is an absolute godsend. As a
working mum, who commutes to and from the city, it's good to know my
daughter is well looked after and is in great hands. Angela keeps me
updated on what they're doing during the day and sends pictures via
Whatsapp which is a lovely touch! I feel completely comfortable leaving my
daughter in Angela's care. She is totally reliable, flexible and fantastic
with the children! My daughter loves playing with Angela's lovely little
boy too which is a bonus! It's great that she's getting interaction with
other children and they get on really well! Angela is a caring, friendly
and fun person and I wouldn't want my daughter to go anywhere else :-)

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Angela Johnson on 19/04/2017

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.