
Nanny in Ryde

Babysitter in Ryde

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2017 Last Updated Oct 2018 Last Login May 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
After School Nanny
First Aid Training
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share

About Me

Hi I'm Laura, I'm 26, I live alone and I am fiercely independent. I have fibromyalgia but determined not to let it rule my life. I have various childcare qualifications as well as working with learning disabilities. I studied at college and university for journalism with fashion and culture and soon realised after graduation that there are few jobs for that on the island.

I turn my hand to many things, I'm also a carer for my mum and older brother. I have experience as a senior healthcare assistant in dementia and palliative care, so I can handle most situations. I have been a huge part in my nephews life from birth and cared for him then and I have him at weekends now and he's 13!

I am DBS checked and I have had a huge influence on the children’s lives that I have looked after previously. I play games, sing songs my Nan taught me and am fully prepared to look completely ridiculous if it means the kids are enjoying themselves.

Manners cost nothing, I also instil a sense of politeness in the children I care for as well as trying to let them learn new things for themselves through play. I am also an excellent fort maker!

My Experience

4 years Nanny experience with 3 different families, looking after 12 children so far including babysitting occasionally for those who require as and when.

My Qualifications

Level 3 child protection
Level 2 first aid essentials
Level 2 learning through play
Diploma in the principles of dementia care
Diploma in Falls and Falls assessments
Healthy and safety in workplace
Level 2 food hygiene
BTEC national diploma Journalism and radio broadcasting
BA HONS degree writing fashion and culture
6 A*-C gcse

My Availability

Totally flexible for the right person ?

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 31/10/2018

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £7.50 per hour
  • Nannying from £8.00 per hour (gross)

I'm flexible to many hours and such my minimum will be £8 an hour but I would like to negotiate price depending on number of children, duties etc

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.