Babysitter in Manchester

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2017 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login 11 Dec 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I’m 24 years old and recently moved to Manchester after returning from a slighty sunnier Australia. I currently work as a Teaching Assistant in an SEN High School, and I am looking for some additional hours preferably on an ad hoc basis. I have an extensive childcare background and I’m looking to meet some lovely new families through this website.

I’m a nurturing, reliable and committed individual with a positive approach to childcare. I’m really passionate about working with children and helping them to explore the world around them.

My Experience

I have almost 3 years experience in various childcare roles including working as a nanny for pre-school age children, working as a support worker for children with learning disabilities and working as a teaching assistant in SEN schools.

I have worked with children from ages 6 months upwards and have experience supporting children with additional needs, such as Autism or Learning Difficulties. I have experience managing challenging behaviour and I can assist in all aspects of personal care such as toileting and feeding.

My Qualifications

At University I studied law, before starting my job as a Support Worker and having a change of heart!

I have training through previous roles in areas such as:

- Safeguarding
- Autism Awareness
- First Aid
- Positive Behaviour Management

I have a current DBS check which is on the update service.

My Availability

I am seeking shifts outside of school hours due to my role as a Teaching Assistant.

During the school holidays my availability is full time.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 29/11/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour

I am flexible according to needs/times.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.