Au Pair in London borough of lewisham

Babysitter in London borough of lewisham

Male Member since Apr 2017 Last Updated Aug 2017 Last Login Sep 2018

My Summary

First Aid Training
DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

Hello!
My name is Stefan. I am a 30 year old teacher with over 7 years experience teaching in both Primary and Secondary schools across London. I am currently training to be a therapist and would like to work with children in an environment that allows me time to study and see clients. I am a trained musician and am classically trained on both the piano and guitar. I enjoy reading, yoga, meditation and playing sports. I love being around children and have a passion for fun as well as teaching! I believe that children flourish the most when they are trusted and given a certain amount of freedom whilst also having the enthusiasm of trained and confident adults around them to draw from and support their learning processes.

My Experience

I have taught in primary schools and secondary schools in the UK and the US. I qualified as a teacher in 2010 and have worked in a number of settings since then. My experience is in mainstream and alternative, democratic schools. I have a degree from the university of Sussex and a post-grad from the University of East London. I also run a small business teaching young people mindfulness skills alongside sports.

My Qualifications

BA Sociology
PGCE Post Graduate Certificate in Education
QTS - Qualified Teacher Status
Mindfulness instructor (MisP)

My Availability

**** AVAILABLE FULL TIME OVER SUMMER FOR CHILDCARE- WHOLE OF AUGUST, FULL TIME ***

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 24/07/2017

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Au Pairing from £13.00 per hour (gross)

£15 - A base my fee on my experience and on the fact that I also act as a private tutor in my roles.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Au Pair.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.