5 stars (3)
image/svg+xml

Childminder in Godalming

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2011 Last Updated Mar 2020 Last Login 20 Mar 2020 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours

About Me

I am a married mother of 4 who has lived in the Godalming area since 1993. I have one son and three daughters & my husband works at Beacon Hill Butchers. I completed my registration with Ofsted in September 2011 and have been working as a Full time Child Minder ever since.

Prior to child minding, I worked in financial services and have always had a customer service background. I started Child minding to fit in with my family requirements and commitments. My youngest daughter benefited from this and did not need to attend a nursery school prior to starting school.

I am Fully DBS checked, hold a full clean driving license. Nutrition is important and I therefore provide healthy nutritious home cooked meals and snacks all within my costs. Children in my care will be involved in a variety of stimulating fun activities, both indoors & outdoors. I encourage them to be active and get very much Involved in activities with them.

I am constantly working to improve my knowledge & experience by partaking in training courses that are available. In my free time, I am slowly working through the Child Minder Cache Level 3 course, along with a variety of courses available via Pacey.

In my spare time I enjoy going for walks, swimming, Aquafit and spending time with the family. We share our home with our loveable cats and Border Collie.

My Experience

With eight years experience now in Childcare & twenty six years personal experience as a mother, you can rest assured that your Child will be in good care.

Rated good across all area's in my last three Ofsted Inspections.

I have experience in looking after children with ADHD, Sensory Processing Disorder, Autism & Verbal dyspraxia

My Qualifications

CHiP (childcare introduction course)

Paediatric First Aid renewed in September 2019

Safeguarding renewed March 2018

Supporting Children with Speech, Language and Communication Needs

An Introduction to Children Diagnosed with Autism Spectrum Disorder

Delivering the EYFS November 2017

Currently studying for the CACHE level 3 Diploma in childcare

Stage one Makaton trained November 2017

My Availability

I AM ABLE TO PROVIDE CHILDCARE FOR KEY WORKERS, DURING THE COVID19 OUTBREAK. PLEASE CONTACT ME FOR FURTHER DETAILS.
MY SETTING WILL REMAIN OPEN UNTIL IVE RECEIVED VALID CONFIRMATION THAT I MUST CLOSE

My Current Availability is as follows :-

Wrap around care available for children at the following schools/Nurseries :-

Acorns Nursery Shackleford

St Mary's Shackleford

Waverely Abbey in Tilford

I cannot drop off or collect from any other schools than those stated above.

Monday

3 x Breakfast sessions

2 Full time day slots between the hours of 7am and 6.30pm or 2 Part time days slots between 9.30am-2.30pm

1 x After school sessions

Tuesday

3 x Breakfast sessions

2 x part time day slots between the hours of 9.30am and 2.30pm

Wednesday

3 x Breakfast sessions

3 x Part time day slots between the hours of 9.30am and 2.30pm

Thursday

3 x Breakfast sessions

3 x Part time days lots between the hours of 9.30am and 2.30pm

Friday

3 x Breakfast sessions

3 x Full time sessions between 7am - 6.30pm or 3 x Part time day slots between the hours of 9,30am and 2.30pm

2 x After school sessions

I am available to work Monday - Friday, including Bank Holidays. I do not work weekends as that is my family time.

My core hours are between 07:00am and 6.30pm

Overnight Care - I am currently unable to offer this service

Sibling Discounts - considered

I cannot provide childcare for anything outside of the above hours. No place is guaranteed without signed contracts, deposit and/or retainer fee paid to secure the place. Until such time I have received these, I will still advertise my spaces and possibly offer them to another family.

I do not provide a taxi service.

Genuine enquiries only please, no time wasters. If your circumstances change and you no longer need to continue with your enquiry with me, please be courteous enough to let me know. Thank you.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes no yes yes yes no no
Evening yes no yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 22/10/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £7.00 per hour

Standard Charges

My charges include all meals, outings, playgroup fees, nappies, wipes etc: there are no hidden extra charges.

Prior to the commencement of a contract, I recommend that children attend for a few short sessions to help them settle. There is no charge for these introductory sessions.

Monday - Friday:         £7.00 per hour

Monday – Friday (term time only): £7.00 per hour

Public Holidays:          £10 flat rate per day on top of normal rate

Wrap-around Care

Please note: this includes 4 year old children in full time education. Those in part-time education are charged at the Standard rate.

Full time: £35.00 per day

Before School: £12.50 per day

After School: £22.50 per day  

Standard charges apply during the school holidays and at weekends.For wrap around care, I charge only for sessions used, providing I am informed in advance of any cancellations as per the contract.

I will consider emergency short term contracts as long as my current commitments allow it. The rates may differ from those stated as its emergency immediate cover. For further information, please contact me.

My Local Schools

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • First Aid Certificate (added 20/09/2019)
  • Inspection Report: Ofsted Report June 2018 (added 04/07/2018)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 30/09/2017)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Jacqui. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Jacqui has not only provided excellent childcare she has been an outstanding addition to our family.
We were looking for someone to provide a loving and caring environment for our son from 18 months to present (3yrs).
Her family vibe and naturally loving character has supported the growth and development of our son in more ways than I can put in words.
Emotionally and educationally she has nurtured our boy beyond our expectations. I can’t recommend her strongly enough.
First class

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Jacqui on 20/03/2020

Our little boy has enjoyed a wonderful 9 months with Jacqui, and his development during his time with her has been amazing.

Play is always constructive, yet fun; he loves his outings to the park with her. Jacqui's family also make her's a wonderful household to leave your child in.
All meals are home cooked, and she's managed to turn my fussy eater into a broccoli loving, curry eating fiend.

The hardest part of our families move is certainly going to be leaving the Johnson family behind.

I would not hesitate to recommend Johnson Childcare to any parents who want piece of mind while they're away from their child.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Jacqui on 04/09/2012

I have left my daughter with this minder over night on several occasions,and never had any problems.My daughter was always happy to stay there.She was always fed home cooked food,changed accordingly.
She had lots of activities to engage in.The minder is a very friendly lady and her standards are high.Would recommend to other mothers and fathers

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Jacqui on 30/09/2011

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.