Jess
image/svg+xml

Household Help in London Borough Of Lewisham

Babysitter in London Borough Of Lewisham

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2017 Last Updated Apr 2021 Last Login 18 May 2021

My Summary

Checked DBS Check
Checked Pet Sitter
Checked Housekeeper
Checked Handyman
Checked Flatpack Assembly
Checked Cook
Checked House Sitting

About Me

Hello parents,

My name is Jess and I am a 34 year old female offering tutoring services, homework help and babysitting.

During the current Covid situation I am able to offer additional tutoring to students who have missed or are not attending school. I am also able to assist with child-care and support to families having to work from home.

I have worked in tutoring and mentoring, along with children's entertainment and drama for the past 10 years (ages ranging from 4 to 15 years old). I am creative, energetic and professional, and can provide a safe, educational, fun and nurturing environment for your child or children.

I am based in Lewisham and am available most days. Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions. :)

My Experience

I recently returned to the UK from Thailand where I worked teaching a combination of English, Art and Drama for 4 years.

I have been a qualified tutor for the past 8 years. I have over 4 years of experience with Early Years and experience working with special educational needs children.

I am currently preparing year 10 and 11 PRU school students for their functional skills exam and GCSEs as well as running college application workshops. I have a background in mental health and pastoral care which I believe to be an important part of children's education and development - particularly in the current climate.

I’m confident with both large groups of children as well as managing behaviour on a one-to-one basis.

Alongside my services as a tutor, I am available for babysitting. I have babysat for family and friends and have experience with children of all ages. I worked as a face-painter and children’s entertainer for 8 years. I’ve also previously provided charity funded literacy support for children from low-income families.

I guarantee a calm, comforting environment for the children I am looking after as well as reassurance and clear communication for the parents.

My Qualifications

First Aid (Level 3)
Emergency First Aid
CELTA
Dealing with Behaviour that Challenges
Understanding Autism
Childhood Through the Digital Age
Child Safeguarding

My Availability

Every day - babysitting and tutoring.
Weekends and some weekdays - day time tutoring/homework help.
Feel free to message to check my availability.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening no yes no yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 09/04/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

Please ask for further details regarding fees

My Documents

  • Training Certificate: Understanding Behaviour that Challenges (added 09/04/2021)
  • First Aid Certificate: First Aid at Work (added 09/04/2021)
  • UK Passport (added 09/04/2021)
  • Exam Certificate: CELTA (added 09/04/2021)
  • DBS Check (added 09/04/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Household Help.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.