Nanny in High Peak

Babysitter in High Peak

Female Member since Jul 2017 Last Updated Mar 2018 Last Login 14 Sep 2019

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

I am a caring,fun,bubbly and vastly experienced nanny who is very passionate about my work always giving one hundred percent and a ‘can do’ attitude in all that I do.
I have a positive attitude that comes across in my personality and I am calmly confident in all of my work based abilities. I am hard working,reliable,trustworthy and I am always willing to go that extra mile for the family of which I am working for.

I like my days to have some structure so the children are busy and occupied but if things change then I am very flexible. I will plan home-based activities such as creative,crafts,baking and outside interests; as I get to know the children more I will gain ideas around what I know they will like.
I do like to go out into the community and take part in classes so that the children can begin to start making friends of their own and we can take part in group sessions which I think are always great such as Rhyme Time,Phonics,Messy Play and any others relevant groups I find with your area.

So a little about myself.. I love to socialise,spending time with family and friends, and believe this is very important from a very early age. My fiancé and I love to travel and we have had many beautiful holidays and city breaks. We have just booked our wedding for 2019 so no more travelling for a little while and some saving I think instead!

I always hope to make a positive impact on the children in my care and the parents and family also,building a long-term partnership. I like to share with mum&dad/carers a little something that we have been doing that day before i leave so that family then have something to discuss with the children and can ask them about their day,i also offer to do a diary for parents if they wish. I think it is extremely important they feel included.

As a nanny my main priority is to make sure that children in my care are safe,happy and secure. I take great pleasure in watching them beginning to grow and start to reach developmental stages of which I can help them progress from each and everyday.

My Experience

I have worked with Children from newborn up to teenage years for around 12 years now,including children with a range of special educational needs where I worked alongside outside agencies.

I have a very wide range of settings that I have worked in including
Nurseries
Pre-Schools
Primary School.
Home based childcare.

As well as these I have taken on a variety of nanny based roles mostly full time sole charge,as well as more of a mother’s help based position.

There is nothing else I have or would want to do,I love my job and it is perfect for me.

My Qualifications

- Level 2 childcare learning and development
- Level 3 childcare learning and development
- Advanced childcare and development
- Core Foundation for Teaching
- First Aid St. Johns Ambulance
- CRB checked
- Moving and Handling
- HABC Level 2 Food Safety Award
- Safeguarding Children and Young People-Advanced Course
- Nurturing Positive Attachments
- Additional needs-next steps
- Lets talk with special children
- Prevent Duty

My Availability

Range of availability depending on the position being offered.
Would be discussed with family what it was they are wanting.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 11/07/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £13.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour

Negotiate within interview with the correct family.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.