
Nanny in Sandy

Babysitter in Sandy

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2017 Last Updated Mar 2020 Last Login Mar 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
First Aid Training
Own Car
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

Hi, i'm Becca - a 23 year old who graduated from Staffordshire University in July 2018 with a 2:1 in BSc (Hons) in Psychology and Child Development. I am currently studying a master's in Clinical Child Psychology and working on a zero hour basis as a nursery practitioner in Huntingdon at a nursery and preschool. I am looking for additional work due to schools and nurseries being closed due to coronovirus.

I am very passionate in helping and working with children and am very dedicated. I have grown up with sisters of various ages, and I am happy to work with children of any age. For example if you require help dropping and collecting older children from school and care throughout the day for a younger child I will be happy to do so. My sisters are currently 15 months, 2 years, 10 years and 16 years, and although I no longer live at home, I try to visit as often as I can. I am more than happy to help with meals, homework and plan and organise activities to ensure the best development for your child(ren).

I have had a variety of pets from dogs and cats, to fish and hamsters, so if you need an extra hand feeding these during then I am more than happy to help!

My Experience

As I previously said, I have had a lot of experience babysitting my sisters since they were new-born, and have babysat for family friends too. At a local primary school, I have completed a psychology study for my final year project. I previously worked as a research assistant conducting language assessments with 4- and 5-year-olds. I have an emergency first aid at work certificate and currently hold an advance DBS certificate on the update service.

I also have experience babysitting my younger cousin who has autism, so if your children have particular needs to be met, then I am very patient and understanding.

My Qualifications

I have 3 A levels in Business Studies, Psychology, and Sociology.

I have graduated University with a 2:1 in BSc(Hons) in Psychology in Child Development. I am currently studying a MSc in Clinical Child Psychology.

I am keen to continue my education in a couple of years to do a doctorate to become a qualified educational psychologist.

My Availability

I am currently looking for temporary work the nursery I work at is closed due to Coronavirus.

Hours can be discussed depending on whether school drop-off and collection is needed and other tasks you need throughout the day. Depending on location, I am happy to start from 7am.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 18/03/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £9.00 per hour (gross)

£9+ per hour depending on number of children, what the start/finish time is, whether driving to school and back is required, whether the children are awake (babysitting) and depending on other duties required throughout the day.

It is required that any activities that cost that you wish your child to partake in are paid for by yourself. For example, I am happy to take them to soft play but would require you to pay the entry fee of both myself and the child(ren).

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.