Babysitter in High Peak

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2017 Last Updated Sep 2017 Last Login Sep 2017 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Ofsted Registered
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

My name is Lisa,
I have many years of experience in 'educare' I have taught curricular subjects in an international school as well as Special Needs pupils in English primary schools particularly through music, percussion, movement, spoken language and vocal sound and dance, I've also trained in dance/movement and visual art and as a Fitness Instructor, so I am fit, healthy, creative and energetic, with a good imagination. I channel a lot of energy into practising my profession, with an approach that has proven engaging, often entertaining and very successful over the years as I am passionate about the excellence of professional practising especially during the formative years as I believe impressions can positively influence attitude, aptitude and well being for life.
I have a great deal of experience with children and with such activities as movement, drama and at rugby and lacrosse training. I have taught a good number of babies, toddlers, children (and adults) to swim over the years and they have enjoyed beach, lakes and pools.
My experience with newborn, all stages of babyhood, toddlers and all age groups is extensive.
I have helped raise 9 children from birth.
I am Ofsted registered and hold all relevant certificates which are up to date including, First Aid, DBS and
'The Certificate of Early Years Practice' from the Open University.

You may notice from my CV that I have needed to relocate quite often. This was due to my late husband's career. It helped be become super adaptable.
I have worked in Egypt, Tunisia and Libya and spent time in Doha, Spain and France.
┬áLately I have been settled in the UK, employed on week days as a "shared" and Special/Additional Needs nanny. The children of my employer families (who are neighbours) and I have faced lives challenges sucessfully, over some time. I have taught a fair number of babies, toddlers, children (and adults to swim) We have enjoyed so much fun at the home/in the garden, socially, with museum visits, etc and often in parks and on rural walks! This situation is due to come to it's end in mid September, because the children's (they are cousins) aunt is moving back to England from Bar├žalona and simply for typical and natural reasons, as the dear children have considerably grown up since I began my post with the family so-
will be available.

Please contact as I am sure can suitably fulfill your requirements.
Kind wishes,
Lisa.

My Experience

As above

My Qualifications

Certificate of Early Years Practice

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no yes yes yes yes yes no
Morning no yes yes yes yes yes no
Afternoon no yes yes yes yes yes no
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Last Updated: 01/09/2017

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour

Depending on agreement.

My Documents

Warning

This provider has not yet uploaded any documents for validation. Read our Safety Centre and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.