
Nanny in Norwich

Babysitter in Norwich

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2017 Last Updated Jun 2020 Last Login 04 Jul 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Mothers Help
Nanny Share
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

Hello, my name is Bekah and I am 22 years old, currently studying at the university of East Anglia in Norwich.

I have recently finished my second year of study, studying an undergraduate degree in Psychology. I have always had a passion for working with children and I aim to go into social work in the future. Throughout my studies this passion has only continued to grow, and I have been able to learn about development, genetics, theories around parenting, teaching and learning, and touched upon mental health, which I have found to be useful in my work with children.

As previously mentioned, I have always had a passion for working with children, and over the years have had many different job roles which have allowed me to work with children of varying ages (0-13), abilities and backgrounds. For example, I worked as a teaching assistant and worked with small groups or one to one with children who needed extra support, for example, children with ADHD, behavioural difficulties and communication barriers. I have also been nannying for a four-year-old girl with autism for the past year.
I feel that this experience has allowed me to gain a high level of knowledge, confidence, responsibility and understanding which I can bring to my work with children.

I am very patient and caring, however, I am confident in enforcing rules and good behaviour when needed, and as agreed with the parents/guardians.
I am also a confident cook, and am able to do housekeeping if needed.
I will be available from July 20th, 2020 for work.

Thank you and I look forward to hearing from you!

My Experience

Volunteering in a baby and toddlers nursery.
Working in a school placement as a teaching assistant.
Working in a children's summer day camp.
Working at PGL (an activity centre for family holidays, school trips and other various groups of children from ages 5 - 18, for example, scouts and brownies).
Babysitting.
Nannying.

My Qualifications

Level 3 Diploma in 'Specialist support for teaching and learning in schools'.
Level 3 extended Diploma in 'Performing Arts'.
Level 2 Diploma in 'Music'.
Currently studying an under graduate course in Psychology.

My Availability

I am looking for full time work over the summer holidays with the potential to continue over the academic yea with slightly reduced hours. I would also be interested in a position starting from September. I would be working around my degree and I have not currently got my timetable yet for the next academic year, however, the majority of my degree will be done online so I will be very flexible.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 29/06/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £7.50 per hour
  • Nannying from £8.50 per hour (gross)

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Full CV (added 29/06/2020)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.