
Babysitter in Chichester

Usually responds within 15 minutes

Female Member since Sep 2017 Last Updated Jul 2020 Last Login 03 Mar 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I am an enthusiastic, energetic, fun and loving 22 year old woman. I am an organised person, very good at using my own initiative and will always go above and beyond for the family I become a part of.
About me:
After obtaining a Level 3 Cache Diploma in Childcare and Education in 2015, I worked in a nursery for a year and a half. After this I pursued a role as a nanny and have had a range of nanny jobs since september 2017. I have gained a vast knowledge of children throughout this time, as well as through attending training days on child development. Children are a passion of mine, ever since finishing school in 2013 I have always wanted to work with them. I have always had a great love for the outdoors and mother nature, I make a great effort to put this into practice as a nanny and think it is vital to children's development. I've just returned from 6 months travelling and currently work in a nursery with under 2's. Available for babysitting & night nannying.

References available upon request.

My Experience

Throughout my 2 years at college I did placements at nurseries, schools, preschools and a mother's help placement. In these 2 years I worked with children aged 0-8. From January 2016 - July 2017 I worked in a nursery with 0-3 year olds. Whilst working in the nursery I built great relationships with parents and formed a close bond with the children in my group. I carried out daily care routines and supported children with their PSE, physical and communication and language development. This involved planning to meet their specific needs, interests and next steps. After leaving there, I have worked with children up to the age of 10 as a nanny/afterschool nanny. From January 2018 until August 2018 I was a nanny to newborn twins and a 2 year old, it was sole charge and shared care with their mother. My role involved: taking the children to groups, planning activities at home, preparing meals/feeding, bath time, bed time and encouraging development in all aspects. My most recent role was looking after twins, the twins were 2 months old when I began. This was sole charge and some shared care, I was a part of all aspects of their lives. From swimming lessons, overnights, weaning, sleep routines, doctors appointments, bath & bed, activities, groups and supporting them to reach milestones such as crawling & walking. This was from August 2018- September 2019. I currently work in a nursery with under 2's.

My Qualifications

CACHE Level 3 Diploma in Childcare and Education
Emergency Paediatric First Aid
Level 2 Food and Hygiene Certificate
Fully Enhanced up to date DBS (CRB) check

My Availability

I am available Monday-Friday evening and on the weekend.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 19/07/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour

*willing to discuss rates for temporary work*

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.