image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Nanny in Edinburgh

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2017 Last Updated Jan 2021 Last Login 23 Jan 2021 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Tax-Free Childcare

About Me

My name is Silvia (35), and I’m from Italy. I have worked with children for about 10 years, as a NANNY and a TEACHER.

I moved to Edinburgh 3 years ago with my husband (Teaching Fellow at the University of Edinburgh). We love this city and we decided to settle here.

My mother tongue is ITALIAN. I love flowers, music, spending time outdoors, writing and baking. :)

My Experience

I have worked with children of different ages for about 10 years:

- as a NANNY since I moved to Edinburgh, with children between 6 months and 10 years of age;

- as a TEACHER OF MUSIC EDUCATION and VIOLIN in private and public nurseries/schools, when I lived in Italy (I have completed the “Orff-Schulwerk Elemental Education in Music and Dance” training course, which is a specific methodology to teach Music to children);

- as an ITALIAN LANGUAGE TEACHER and TEACHING ASSISTANT (Girotondo Italian School - Edinburgh).

••••••*••••••*••••••*••••••*••••••*••••••

Previous experience as a NANNY with:

- Sophie (10 mo --> 3y) and Sandy (2y --> 4½y)
- Jacopo (6 mo --> 10 mo)
- Giulia (5y --> 7y)
- Francesca (3y), Giacomo (7y) and Gabriele (8y)
- Layla (4y), Isaac (7y) and Jamie (10y)

••••••*••••••*••••••*••••••*••••••*••••••

From my REFERENCES:

“Silvia is a quiet person. She exudes calmness, which is excellent if you have active children, as I do. At the same time, she is a lot of fun, and children are never bored with her. She clearly enjoys her job and is keen to come up with lots of different arts-and-crafts activities, while also making sure that children spend some time outdoors every day.”

“She was always on time to pick up from school and nursery and was able to work flexibly to my working needs.”

“Silvia managed to keep my 10, 7 and 4 year old entertained which is not always an easy task. She regularly bakes, plays games, teaches them Italian words, does craft work and some outdoor Park time when weather permits .
She also serves the children their dinner and encourages them to do homework and change into nightwear etc .”

“Silvia worked with my children for over two years. I was completely satisfied with her child minding, not only because she was always punctual, reliable and efficient, but also because my children always looked forward to seeing her — and still do!”

My Qualifications

•Approved childcare provider•

•PVG checked•

I can show you my references and CV, if required.

My Availability

See table below ;)

I am looking for a part-time NANNY position (employment contract).

Thanks!

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes no yes no yes no no
After School yes no yes no yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 23/01/2021

My Fees

  • Nannying from £12.50 per hour (gross)

Depending on amount of hours per week, area and number of children.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Reference: Reference Letter (added 30/09/2020)
  • PVG Check (added 26/09/2020)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.