
Nanny in High Wycombe

Babysitter in High Wycombe

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2011 Last Updated Jun 2018 Last Login 27 Sep 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

i am a French woman with a bubbly personality. I enjoy life in general and have positive attitude and approach. I can say i have gained great communication skills over the years working with children to understand almost perfectly their needs and expectations. Every child is unique. i believe that Play is fundamental to promote self esteem and increase positive learning. I love travelling and i have seen many countries this last few years. I enjoy cooking especially with children, it s very fun !! I would describe myself as patient and flexible, committed and reliable, honest with a good sense of humour. i am respectful and observe discretion within your home.

My Experience

From 2010 until 2014 i was looking after 4 children who are now aged between 8 and 16.I provided variety of activities such as arts and crafts, outdoor play; physical games... depending on the level of energy the children had. I also taugh them French through games which stimulated their Learning and they enjoyed it.

Now this family needs less childcare i only look after them few hours a week occasionally.

i am free monday to Friday from 9:30am until 2:30pm. I m flexible and open to job offers, hours can be just morning or noon 2:30pm

I m also free during school holidays.

I currently works as a Club Manager for an out of school clubs and teach French,

since oct 2012 i am a first time mum of a girl age 5 which i take to work and i am hoping that the new family will agree to.

now here a bit of what i have been doing so far before working with this family

huge and interesting experience working in primary school as a teaching assisant and running the out of school club, beside i taugh French for children, assistance in home work and conversation for adults.
but my first job when i came in England was nanny for a family with 2chidren aged 3 and 3months, i was in charge for teaching only French to the child, the family has moved to China after 6months, just after that i started working for this primary school in Naphill for 6 years.(2001-2006)

from 2006 to 2009 i worked on ships as a youth staff, coordinating and implenting a programme of leisure for children all ages from around the world, that was an amazing experience of a life time.

after that i spend 6 months working in Middle East as a temporary nanny for a family with 1child, i was hired to teach her French and provided outdoor activities.

Another 6months spend in Marseille, south of France where i cared for 2children aged 6 and 9, teaching English, French curriculum and organising outdoor and indoors recreationnal activities

since January 2001 i work as a nanny here in High Wycombe, i look after a toddler, duties are feeding,cleaning feeding equipment, taking the tot to playgroups and running stimulating activities related to her stage and development. bathing, story time and bedtime routine,

My Qualifications

CACHE LEVEL 3 IN PLAYWORK OBTAINED WITH GRADE C IN 2004

MASTER AND DEGREE IN CINEMATOGRAPHY AND DRAMA
1996 1995

A LEVEL IN SECRETARIAT STUDIES OBTAINED IN 1993

FIRST AID OBTAINED IN 2017
Safeguarding officer training done 2016

My Availability

my availability is immediate

i am available for work Mon to Friday 9:30am -2:30pm. Can do saturday by agreement

Available during school holidays.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes no
After School no no no no no yes no
Evening no no no no yes yes no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 23/08/2018

My Fees

  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

depending on your needs and hours.
starting with 5£ just to drop off or pick up,
£11 per hour

fees are negociable

if you are interested in French lessons my fees are £20 per hour for one child or student or adult, i do discount for sibblings or friends and small groups.

fuel allowance applied if workplace outside high Wycombe (£5 per day) and for the use of my own car for pick up and drop off or taking to activities, or to collect from. This is to be discuss.

i do not charge extra if you re late or need late minute childcare or if you need to cancel childcare because your children are sick or have a last minute appointment or family emergency as long as you let me know even at the last minute but i will appreciate that it doesn t become a habit.

i ask for 1 month notice if you need to cancel my services.
about my own holidays, i take usually 10 days for Eid El Kebir.

thank you.
if you re still interested, you can contact me
look forward to hear from you

have a lovely day
regards

French Fry

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.