Childminder in Cardiff

Usually responds within 3 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2017 Last Updated Apr 2019 Last Login 29 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

CIW Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
Flexible Hours

About Me

I am a registered childminder with new born and special needs experience. I am DBS checked and hold a first aid qualification in paediatrics. I am also registered with the CIW and subject to regular inspections. I have a level 3 Cacche diploma in home based childcare. I also have a psychology degree. I am a
Member of PACEY and have public liability insurance. I hold a full clean driving licence and I am available for childcare between 8-6.30 also before and after school care. I follow an exciting and stimulating routine for the children concentrating on interactions, education and stimulation which includes going to toddler and playgroups in Morganstown and Danescourt additionally Radyr library clubalso like the children to have outdoor fun in parks and trips for example to St Fagans or Barry Island or anywhere that takes our fancy ! I’m also very open to ideas from parents .I provide a friendly nurturing home from home environment, where your child will be treated as part of the family. I am flexible in my approach. I prefer to just work with one or two families at any given time to offer a more personal touch and nurturing environment. I also worked full time when my own children were young and I used a childminder myself for a few years so I appreciate how worrying it can be leaving your child with another person and other associated emotions. I work in partnership with parents to provide a childcare solution for you.

My Experience

I am an experinced childminder (7 years ) and also have brought up my own three children who are now young adults. I have experience of special needs children aswell having worked for the National Autistic Society as a practitioner. I have also worked in a school in a specialist department with children with behaviour issues .

My Qualifications

Child care and Development
Early years
CYPOP 5 / CaCCHE Level 3
Paediatric first Aid
DBS
Safeguarding
Child protection Level 2
Prevent Duty
Gas Safety Certificate
Full clean driving license
Public liability Insurance

My Availability

I am currently full but please contact me and I will be able to put you on a waiting list .

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 27/04/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £6.00 per hour

Please contact me to discuss a suitable package for your child.

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.