Meri

Private Tutor in London Borough Of Enfield

Babysitter in London Borough Of Enfield

Female Non-smoker Member since Nov 2017 Last Updated Nov 2017 Last Login 06 Jun 2021

My Summary

First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
DBS Check
Primary up to 11 years
GCSE
11 Plus
Emergency Babysitter
Virtual Tutor

About Me

I am a mature, down to earth person with very good understanding of young children's needs, nutrition, routine and pastoral care. I have graduated in Early Childhood Studies in 2009 (studied holistic child development) and PGCE (teacher training course) in 2014. Thus, I am aware of what young children should be able to do at different stages of their growth and development and how to help and motivate them to thrive academically. Now that my 2 boys have grown (6th form students with high aspirations for their future) I have free time and I am able to offer weekend babysitting or private tuition support for people who are in demand of this service. I am a bilingual speaker myself and have developed some basic vocabulary of french and italian languages. I am available on weekends and some evenings depending on the locations. At the present, I live in Edmonton Green with my sons and my husband.

My Experience

I am a qualified primary school teacher for about 4 years (3-11 years) and I have worked in schools since in 2007.
I have brought up my children
Tutored my children and my friend's son.
Babysitter for my brother's children.
Worked with children who have English as a second language (EAL learners)
Use VAK teaching style (Visual, Auditory and Kinaesthetic).
Some communication using Makaton signs.
Some SEN experience

My Qualifications

BA (hons) Early Childhood Studies
PGCE Primary
CTLLS - Certificate to Teach in the Life Long Sector (ESOL, Adult Teacher)
First Aid training(recent)
Autism Awareness course (recent)
Child Protection and Safeguarding course (recent)
Behaviour Management course (recent)
DBS certificate
High Agronomist & Plant Pathologist & Chemical Specialist (Masters Level)

My Availability

Weekends and some evenings

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes no
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes no
Last Updated: 12/11/2017

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £15.00 per hour

To be discussed

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.