
Nanny in Newcastle

Babysitter in Newcastle

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Dec 2017 Last Updated Aug 2020 Last Login 31 Oct 2020 Email

My Summary

Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Hotel Babysitter

About Me

I am a qualified primary school teacher, however am currently not working in schools. I have spent the last few years working as a tutor for children in touring productions. This has involved working with children in small groups and assisting with all areas of school work. I have worked with children from year 2 - year 9 but I am most confident with primary aged children.

I have recently lost my job due to the closure of all theatres so am keen to carry on doing what I love and teaching children who may not be attending school but would like to keep up their academics.
I have also been a nanny for over 5 years so more than happy to just come and look after your children, to play with them and keep them entertained.

I am happy to provide references if needed and would love to discuss your requirements with you. I know how important it is to have the right person looking after your children so please get in touch if you would like to discuss anything more.

I look forward to hearing from you and finding out how I can help your family!

My Experience

I have spent many years looking after children both in a babysitting and nannying capacity. I have been a live in au pair in France and I have also undertaken some home schooling in the Newcastle area. I have looked after children from babies to preteens so have quite a range of experience! I have done wrap around care which includes school drop offs and pick ups, early morning routines and bedtime routines. I love to get stuck in and help in any way I can!

Most recently, I have been a tutor for children participating in touring theatre productions so I have spent lots of time tutoring children in small, mixed aged groups. I have covered all years of primary school and am able to plan activities to suit all children's needs.

My Qualifications

I am a qualified primary school teacher with a first class degree in Primary Education.

I have A levels in psychology, English Language, performing arts and French

My Availability

Full Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 30/08/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

I am happy to negotiate fees with you to ensure that they are suitable for each of us but usually I charge around £10 per hour.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • DBS Check (added 15/11/2018)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.