Nanny in Surrey

Babysitter in Surrey

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2018 Last Updated Apr 2019 Last Login 22 Apr 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Potty Trainer

About Me

Moving to Brighton in June and seeking full time nanny work as my partner and I love the seaside life and need a change from Surrey.

My name is Caitlin Palmer. I am 25, young, musical, energetic, hard working, creative and ready for anything! I always put 10x 100% in my jobs. I have a Level 3 Childcare Diploma and five years experience as a nanny part time and full time (I was working with three gorgeous children and another family with one lovely little girl both in surrey, one 5 year old, one 10 year old and another 4 year old. So a total of 4 families) I have a full UK drivers license and feel i'm a very confident driver and would make the children feel comfortable and safe. I also normally get signed up as a registered online as a chosen choice for an ofsted nanny. I recently received my first aid course for another three years (since june 2018) I also have a DBS enhance police checked recently from also June this year 2018.

I am easy going but also understand the meaning of boundaries. I know all the Disney movies backwards and always sing along! I also did a day where I was a princess for the day! I sing and play the guitar and cook very healthy meals. (love cooking and getting the kids involved too) I want to make your life easier and the children's lives more fun, active and organised. Available 3 to 4 or 5 days a week. I also love to keep the areas for the children tidy and im always happy to help with any household duties. I.e ironing, and washing. I love baking too!! I am very experienced with drop-offs (school) and pickups. I have entertained at children's parties and I also am very helpful at home with keeping everything clean and tidy.

Thanks for taking the time in getting to know me through my profile and hopefully we can meet face to face. References available from recent families of a 5 yr old girl, 10 yr old boy also a 4 yr old girl.

My Experience

I have worked with a family of three. They were 2, 4 and 6 at the time and didn't want me to leave. I left to study Beauty Therapy and also do this in my spare time. (I have my own little mobile business) Any treatments on the side for you mummies I would be more than happy! I have a pop-up massage bed and fully equipped shellac pedicures, manicures, waxing and tinting kits. I also have a full UK drivers licence. Very confident driver and been driving 7 years.

I have recently for 6 months just worked with a family with one little girl. She was 4 years of age. I take her to school, feed her, bathed her, took her on trips out, arranged playdates, took her to all her activities in the summer, swimming, rock climbing, arranged birthdays parties etc. I used my own car and have a child seat for her in my car. I also babysat for their family at least once or twice every 3 weeks so they could have a night out!

Freedom for you.

I have very recently taken on a temp job for a 4 year old. It was a 4 day a week job 7am until about 6pm. I drove her to school and picked her up with her snack. We did school homework together and played until mum came home. I also gave her a bath. During the day I would prepare any dinners for the family, collect any parcels, packages, keep the house clean, washing ironing and even did some painting for the little girls new room. I babysat and stayed over if the mum needed time out. Reference for this latest family also available end of march.

I looked after a 10-year-old boy for 4 months. He attended school so my duty is to walk him to the bus stop and pick him up again. Help him with his homework but as its a Friday it's mainly to just to have fun. Do what HE wanted to do! If you would like a reference from this family too, no problem.

My Qualifications

Level 3 Childcare Diploma
Level 3 Beauty Therapy Diploma
DBS Check
First Aider
Full UK Drivers License

My Availability

Any hours, anytime!

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 22/04/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £13.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £15.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

Warning

This provider has not yet uploaded any documents for validation. Read our Safety Centre and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.