
Nanny in Hackney Wick

Babysitter in Hackney Wick

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2018 Last Updated Oct 2020 Last Login 22 Nov 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Potty Trainer

About Me

I feel that working with children in some way is very much my vocation.I have a great passion and a genuine love for children and babies. I enjoy being involved in every aspect of the child care and get great pleasure out of assisting the children with all their activities. For example, with my last family, some of the things I did with Harriet who was 2, included, story time at the library, ballet classes, arts and crafts, swimming and visiting farms and zoos. I think it is very important as a nanny to inspire a child, and to be involved in their development. It is also important to enjoy each others company. One of my strengths is my ability to mould and fit in with a family. I am always flexible as i understand the complications of family life. I'm calm and cope well with pressure or change. I feel it is essential in this job title to reinforce a structure and the manners that a family aspire to. I always remain professional and feel discretion is crucial.

My Experience

I started working in childcare when I was taking my A-levels. I did after school care for a four year old girl for two years and still now occasionally help her mother when needed.
I then worked full time for five months for a family with four children aged between 3 - 7, including twins. My role included school run, looking after the youngest in the day, doing light house hold duties and cooking for the children.
I have also cared for a 15 year old autistic girl. I was with her at all times in the classroom and looked after her at home whilst her parents were working as she couldn't be left alone. I still have regular contact with Chloe.
My most recent nannying role was for 8 months. Harriet was 18 months old when I started the job and my role then also included looking after James who was born six weeks ago.
My most recent job was for three boys, Raffety who was 5 months old when I started and his twin brothers who were 5. This role included school run, cooking and looking after the baby in the day time whilst doing light house work too. I worked with this family for 9 months and then sadly had to leave the job to move to London in early 2020.

My Qualifications

7 GCSE's grades A - C
A - Level Dance grade C
Double Performing Arts Btec Distinction * Distinction *

First aid training baby & Todler
St Johns ambulance First aid

My Availability

I’m looking for a full time role and available for some baby sitting too.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 30/10/2020

My Fees

  • Nannying from £15.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour

My fees depend on quantity of children and hours offered.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.