5 stars (4)

Childminder in Peterborough

Babysitter in Peterborough

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2018 Last Updated Oct 2018 Last Login 07 Nov 2019 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
Overnight Care
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
Emergency Babysitter
Flexible Hours

About Me

Hello, my name is Kelly and I'm an Ofsted registered childminder. I live in Hampton Vale and I can provide before and after school care as well as school drop off and pick up from Herlington pre school and Hampton College. I have 3 children age 3, 7 and 10 and I also have a clean driving licence. We have a loving home and love to be busy doing different activities including, trips to the local parks and walks around the lakes, arts and crafts, cooking and playing games. We also have lots of activity's available for the older children.

I provide friendly, supportive home from home, childcare in a positive environment enhancing each individual childs learning and development through play activities, experience and above all lots of fun and smiley faces.

I have experience and training to look after children with additional needs and my house is wheel chair friendly. I will always work closely with the family to ensure a care plan is in place that works for you and your child to ensure your child is safe and happy.

My Experience

I have completed a childcare course and hold a valid safeguarding and paediatric first aid certificate and i have my dbs check completed.

I have also completed a SEND recognising and supporting children with additional needs course and a SEND working with parents course. I also have experience of supporting a child with speech and language therapy. And i am happy to look at any additional training if needed to help support children individuals needs.

My husband who coaches a local football team also has a valid safeguarding and first aid certificate and has had a dbs check done.

My Qualifications

Childminding course
Safe guarding course
Paediatric first aid course
Food hygiene course

My Availability

I am available from 7.00am to school drop off and from school collection to 6.30pm, however I can be flexible with theses times.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 24/10/2018

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour

My standard charges are

Before school 7.30am onwards £4.50 (includes breakfast).

After school 3.25pm - 6.00pm £7.00 (includes snacks and refreshments).

I also charge £4 per hour for any additional hours outside the above times.

My Local Schools

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Ofsted Certificate (added 30/07/2018)
  • DBS Check (added 02/05/2018)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Kelly. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

We recently used Kelly to babysit for our 5 yr old daughter. From the outset she came across as very friendly and professional, She has a lovely manner with kids and our daughter was immediately at ease with her. She is also reliable and responsible and we felt we could trust her. We highly recommend her and will def use her again.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Kelly on 19/10/2018

Kelly is a warm, kind and very responsible childminder. My daughter feels safe and relaxed with her and her home is clean and lovely. I would highly recommend her. She is also very reliable and does her best to help.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Kelly on 28/09/2018

I recently used Kelly to babysit my 8month old son, from the moment I spoke to her to dropping my son off she was very professional and welcoming. She kindly sent me updates and photos of my son which eased any concerns or worries. I would recommend her and definitely contact her again if I needed childcare again.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Kelly on 09/07/2018

Kelly is friendly, always welcomes children in with a smile.
She has so much patience with her children and mine, always gives them time to speak and listens to them with interest.
My boys love going here, it's never hard to get them out in the mornings now, they always want to set off early.
Would highly recommend Kelly to everyone.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Kelly on 02/06/2018

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.