Nanny in Looe

Babysitter in Looe

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2018 Last Updated Jul 2019 Last Login 05 Sep 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Evening Babysitter

About Me

I am a passionate and experienced child carer having worked in a variety of settings, caring for children from birth to early adulthood (specialising in additional needs). I hold Level 4 (foundation degree) in Early Childhood Studies and Level 3 in Health and Social (D*D*D*). My passion is assisting children during their development and providing opportunities that meet their individual needs, by providing and organising fun and stimulating activities that enable them to be the best they can be and most importantly, have fun being kids!

-public liability insurance (£10,000,000)
-full drivers license and 2 vehicles, one of which can fit a manual wheelchair
-clear and ongoing DBS check, which you can check the status of, online, at any time!

My Experience

I have previously worked as a paediatric health care assistant and support worker for children with special needs for the past 14 months, and have also worked in nurseries, playgroups, foundation stage in primary school, on a maternity hospital ward and also cared for children in their own homes.

My Qualifications

FDA Early Childhood Studies Level 4
Health and Social Care Extended Diploma Level 3
All GCSE’s A*-B
Paediatric First Aid Level 3
Basic Food and Hygiene Level 2
Generalised First Aid Level 2
Autism Awareness Level 2
Safeguarding Training Level 2
Data Protection Level 2
Common Core of Skills and Knowledge Certificate
Safe Sleeping for Babies Level 2

I have also had In house vital signs, pain assessment and anaphylaxis, epilepsy and basic medications training.

My Availability

I work any time of the day, including early mornings, depending on availability.
I provide day time and after school care as well as late night babysitting and overnight care charged at a competitive flat rate (£70 for up to 12 hours).
Emergency enquiries and 24 hour care enquiries are welcome and I will do my best to accommodate (£150 for 24 hours).

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Morning no no no yes yes yes no
Afternoon no no no no no yes no
After School no no yes no no yes no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Last Updated: 18/07/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.25 per hour
  • Nannying from £9.00 per hour (gross)

My fees cover mileage expenses to and from your home, and also the mileage if taking your child(ren) out that remains the same whatever the time of day, weekends or weekdays, however personalised rates do apply.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Training Certificate: Early childhood studies (added 25/01/2019)
  • Training Certificate: Data protection (added 25/01/2019)
  • Training Certificate: Autism awareness (added 25/01/2019)
  • Training Certificate: Food hygiene (added 25/01/2019)
  • Training Certificate: Safeguarding (added 25/01/2019)
  • Exam Certificate: Health and social care D*D*D* (added 25/01/2019)
  • First Aid Certificate: Paediatric first aid (added 25/01/2019)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.