
Nanny in Portsmouth

Babysitter in Portsmouth

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2018 Last Updated Oct 2020 Last Login Nov 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Potty Trainer
Bedtime Nanny
Festival Nanny
Corona Helper
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

I am 22 years old currently studying Early Childhood Development BA Hons degree at Portsmouth University. I am living in Southsea, Portsmouth whilst studying at University. I am very experienced in looking after children of all ages. I can be available for both nannying and babysitting. I really enjoy playing and setting up activities for babies and children. I love to dance (I have several dance exams in ballet and tap) and have taught baby ballet. I also like to sail with my Dad - we belong to a local sailing club at Hampton Court and regularly sail in events.

My Experience

I have worked in a local children's nursery looking after children aged from 10 months to 4 years. I have done a variety of courses while working at the nursery including safeguarding, food and allergy safety, childhood illness and medication including meningitis. I am level three qualified.

During my first year at university I undertook a placement in a nursery in Portsmouth. I undertook observations of several children and was able to identify the child's holistic development - I planned activities to support their emotional, social and behavioural development all via play. In particular I like to role model kindness and patience with any children I look after as well as a love of outside activities.

I have my own transport and am willing to drop off and collect children.

My Qualifications

DBS checked, I undertook a council run babysitting course

My Availability

I am available for babysitting, or nannying needs.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 08/10/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £8.00 per hour (gross)

£10 an hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.