Childminder in Hereford

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2018 Last Updated Feb 2020 Last Login Feb 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours

About Me

Hello, I am a OFSTED registered child minder, I am 29 years old and I live in the south side of Hereford on the Stirling estate, in the Putson area. I have a Level 3 in childcare and education which has helped me learn about children's learning and development through play.
I have worked in nurseries for 12 years and I have been a child minder for 1 year. I am caring and reliable, and have a full UK DBS clearance as well as paediatric first aid level 3. I have a 2 year old and a 6 year old. I am very lucky because I have a good support network of toddler groups within my local community, of which I find brilliant for my children and the children I care for as they have the opportunity to learn and explore through play, socialise with other children and develop their physical skills.
I have a full, UK driving license with business insurance and public liability insurance, which means I am insured to take children out on regular trips to local parks, libraries, play cafes, Queenswood Gruffalo park, as well as farms in the spring and summer. I feel the children get a lot out of trips out and gain a wealth of knowledge and understanding for new environments.
I hope I can help. Thank you. Gemma Powell :)

My Experience

I have 12 years of nursery work experience and 1 year of childminding experience

My Qualifications

I have a cache national diploma in childcare and education level 3

My Availability

from the 12th march 2020

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 13/02/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour

£4.50p an hour

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.