Full Time Nanny Job in London Borough Of Barnet

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since May 2018 Last Updated Aug 2018 Last Login May 2019 Email

About Me

We are a happy fun loving family in North London. We have two delightful children - 10 years and 5 years who attend local schools.

We are looking for a non smoking female au pair/nanny to live in with us in our house in Colindale, north west London  starting right away. We are hoping to find someone who would like to stay for at least 6 months-12 months. Both parents are working full time. Our son has a diagnosis of Autism. He is intelligent, calm, easygoing and friendly but has limited use of language and speaks in small sentences or phrases. He attends a full time special needs school. Our daughter is 5 year old and is an amazing, bubbly, kind girl. She is in reception in a school nearby. 

Our present nanny is going off on maternity and we hope the new person will get some time to spend with her to find out how she managed our household before she leaves. Therefore we are looking for someone to start right away.

As a live in nanny, we need someone to help us from 6:30 am to get the kids ready for school. Ideally you should have a Driving license and would be dropping kids at school in our car. We will add you to the Car Insurance Policy. Both children are picked up in the afternoon and you would need to help them change, shower, eat and play with them or read/help them do their homework till the parents arrive. We work full time and one of us usually get home by 6:30pm. This is the usual routine though the children would sometimes like to be taken to the park or nearby areas in the afternoons from school. However we would need someone who would be willing to be flexible in the event that we might be working over the weekend (Weekends are paid extra)

You will have your own room in the house with toilet facilities, internet and Netflix connection. We live within walking distance to Colindale tube station too.

We do not have any pets at home.

We will pay up to £ 1300 a month with free food and stay in London for looking after both children when driving own car. Weekends will be paid extra depending on the time. Pay depends on experience, English fluency, experience in looking after children with special needs and knowledge of the area. Please contact us for further details.

Thanks again.

Jay

My Requirements

Live In Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Housekeeper
After School Nanny
Au Pair
Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Private Tutor
Special Needs Experience
Mothers Help

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.