
Nanny in Westbury

Babysitter in Westbury

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2018 Last Updated Jul 2020 Last Login Jul 2020

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live In Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

Hi! I'm Ankita, I am 25 years old.

I am a very patient, organised, active and kind person. I adore children and working with them, I currently hold a degree and masters in Education where I have much experience and knowledge of the Early Years and EYFS.

I am also a qualified primary school teacher where I will be teaching a year 3 class from September.

Please do feel free to message me!
Many Thanks!

My Experience

University of Southampton: Bachelors of Science in Education

I have just graduated from the University of Southampton where I completed a degree in Education. I am now looking for a full time job with children as I love being around them! My degree has taught me a great deal about the theoretical concepts and needs of a child. I have had completed modules, placements, exams and essays on developmental psychology, behaviour management, and learning theories; I am eager to use these skills and knowledge by working closely with children in a long term basis!



Babysitting Experience

I have very young nieces and nephews (Ages 3-8) that I have babysat for over 6 years. With my nieces and nephews, I carry out duties such as cooking and feeding them. I bathe them and change them, I read to them or hear them read before bed. I also enjoy playing with them and taking them to the park!



Placements in Primary Schools

I have 4 years experience working with young children at Minster Primary school in Warminster where I am a frequent volunteer. At Minster, I help the teacher with listening to the children read and general clearing and setting up activities.

I also have experience through placements I have carried out within Spring Grove Primary school in Hounslow where I carried out my dissertation. Within this school, I have taught Phonics, Maths and Science to children during my placements.

My Qualifications

PGCE: qualified teacher status
MSc Education: distinction
BSc (Hons) Education: 1st Class Honours
GCSE: 12 A*- C
A-Level: Distinction
Makaton Certified

My Availability

I am very flexible with my availability, I am free all days and evenings of the week.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 27/07/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £13.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £13.00 per hour (gross)

I charge £15 for private tutoring

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.