Babysitter in Cambridge

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2018 Last Updated Feb 2019 Last Login 02 Dec 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I am currently training for ordination within the Church of England in Cambridge. I am a keen walker and love being outdoors. Equally I enjoy being creative and I spend time drawing and painting and I have a passion for photography. I have always interested in cooking and baking and relish the opportunity to cook for others.

My Experience

Most recently I have spent four years as a Head of Department in a secondary school, during which time I worked as an after school carer and babysitter for a family with two girls aged 6 and 8. During my time at university I worked as a nanny for two secondary aged children, taking them to after school clubs, helping with their homework and cooking them dinner, I also took on a full-time nanny role during the holidays. In the past I have worked within Primary and Secondary schools as a supply teacher and as a 1:1 student support assistant. I also have experience being a nanny at weddings and special events and being an ad hoc babysitter.

My Qualifications

I am a fully qualified secondary school teacher and have completed a number of courses for children with special educational at Key Stage 2, 3 and 4. I have completed recent safeguarding training and in the past I have completed a pediatric first aid certificate.

My Availability

I am available for babysitting as and when needed in the evenings or for something more regular. I would also be able for full day care on some Saturdays and Sunday afternoons. During the school holidays I am available full time and I am willing to supplement existing childcare arrangements. Whilst I am available during the day this would need to be booked in advance due to the timings of my lectures.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes no
Morning no no no no no yes no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no yes yes
After School no no no no yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes no yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 13/02/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour

My fees are flexible depending on the job role as I am also happy to undertake housework as well as childcare.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.