Nanny in Battersea

Female Non-smoker Member since Nov 2018 Last Updated Dec 2019 Last Login 09 Dec 2019 Email

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Nanny Share
Potty Trainer

About Me

Hi! I’m an American - originally from Chicago and now I live in Battersea. I have over 7 years of professional childcare experience.

I am a very patient and calm person. The environment I try to create is full of laughter, love, and learning.

I am not allergic to any pets and I’m a non smoker. I am a native English speaker and I speak intermediate Finnish. I have worked in the U.S, Finland, and the U.K.

My Experience

I have over 7 years of total childcare experience with infants. I have nursery experience as well - I have worked as an infant teacher in an academic nursery in the U.S and in an English speaking Reggio Emilia nursery in Finland. I have experience with setting and changing routines, bottle feeding, fixing sleeping issues, weaning, breastfeeding, and general infant care. I usually follow a gentle child led routine but work with the parents to find the best solution as every child is different.

My Qualifications

- 7 years of experience
- Level 4 OCN Postnatal Maternity Nurse
- Level 4 OCN Colic, Reflux, and Infant Allergies
- 12 hour Paediatric First Aid/CPR trained
- Associate in Arts degree from the United States and I have taken many Early Childhood Education classes. I am hoping to further my education on my own time.

My Availability

I am looking for a full time sole charge nanny position with an infant/toddler. 50 hours a week minimum. I am open to a 45 min commute from SW11, live out only unless discussed beforehand.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 01/12/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (net)

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Training Certificate: Maternity Nurse Certification (added 01/10/2019)
  • Full CV (added 08/12/2018)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.