Avatar for Alibashu
Alibashu

Babysitter in Fishburn

Female Member since Nov 2018 Last Updated Mar 2022 Last Login 02 Jul 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Virtual Nanny
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I'm an honest, communicative, calm but enthusiastic person and I love spending time with children, making activities and playing games with them. My working days and hours can be very flexible when needed. If you need more details, feel free to contact me anytime! I have an up to date DBS check (on the update service). I am also confident with Safeguarding and Education, as I have studied both Level 2 and Level 3 in Supporting Teaching and Learning. I have cared for my younger brother from his birth to his teenage years and I care for my toddler stepdaughter on a weekly basis, so I am comfortable to provide childcare and education for children of all ages.

My Experience

I've been working with children for 8 years almost on a daily basis, as a personal assistant for a child with autism, being on placement in school as part of my course, doing activities as a volunteer, working as a kindergarten and English teacher, as a Romanian and French teacher (online and offline), and as an occasional babysitter. For the past 3 years, I've also been involved in the education and care for my toddler stepdaughter, which is an amazing, beautiful and rewarding experience that has helped to further build my confidence in my abilities to care for and educate children.

My Qualifications

I have experience as a personal assistant (recently I had to leave my job as a part-time personal assistant for a child with autism, due to moving house), as a teaching assistant (I have finished the Level 2 and the Level 3 Supporting Teaching and Learning course at Gateshead College), as a facilitator (4+ years of doing workshops with children and young people aged 6-18, such as: art, crafts, theatre, comics, English lessons, homework, upcycling, games), as a kindergarten and English teacher (1 year, working with children aged 1-6), Romanian teacher (10 months, working with adult international volunteers), English, Romanian and French teacher (over 3 years of private tutoring, in person and online), occasional babysitter (3+ years).

My Availability

I am available for flexible part-time jobs, ideally during weekdays, but I can work some occasional weekends as long as they don't interfere with my own child arrangements. I have full availability on Mondays, Tuesdays, and most Fridays, as well as Wednesdays until 15:00. Other days and times can certainly be agreed within the right job. :)

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes no yes no no
Morning yes yes yes no yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes no yes no no
After School yes yes no no yes no no
Evening yes yes no no no no no
Overnight yes yes no no no no no
Last Updated: 11/03/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.80 per hour

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 26/10/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.