
Childminder in Walton On Thames

Babysitter in Walton On Thames

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2009 Last Updated Sep 2020 Last Login 03 Dec 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

I live in a spacious house in Walton on Thames with my husband and our son. Our son Matthew is seventeen and studying A Levels at Three Rivers Academy, Walton-on-Thames . Steve and I have been happily married for nearly 20 years.
We are located a short distance to both Hersham and Walton Railway Stations, and Walton town centre.


I have been an Ofsted Registered Childminder for just over 17 years. I am an accredited Childminder and have completed a Quality Improvement Award.
I follow the Early Years Foundation Stage learning goals and provide a written diary of the childs day. This includes photos at the end of the week.

I am a well established member of the local community and attend local playgroups , soft play, library and parks and visit my Childminding colleagues houses.

As a Childminder I feel it is a privilege to share the development of a child with their parents/carers. It is important to share information with parents to form a good partnership.

I regularly attend training and courses so I am up to date with all the information I require. These courses are either on line or at the weekends or evenings. So does not impact on my week of childminding.

Covid - 19. I would like to reassure any prospective parent reading this, that I have undertaken all the precautions required to make my setting safe during these worrying times of living with a pandemic situation.

My ofsted registration is EY250520.
I have been awarded by OFSTED 2 outstanding outcomes and 2 good outcomes in my childminding career.
.


Please message me with any questions.

My Experience

I have had a huge amount of experience with children of all ranges up to teenagers. I obviously have my own son and also two step children, who are now adults and totally independent.

My experience includes, looking after babies from 3 months and through all the developmental milestones, crawling, walking, talking, toilet training, nursery attendence and starting reception and onwards through to starting Senior School.

I follow the Statutory EYFS framework. I help the children develop at their own pace, and by developmental planning, am able to help your little one achieve their ‘next step’ . I ask that parents are involved as much as I am, so we can work in partnership. Using tools from the EYFS and a personal diary to record your little ones adventures with me. To watch your little one achieve those milestones, is a wonderful thing.

I am a member of PACEY and have Public Liability Insurance with them.

I hold a 'clean' driving licence and my car is fully insured appropriate to my childminding business.

I love having children in my home. I do not feel like I am doing a ‘job’ . This is a vocation for me and I feel very privileged to share a little persons first years in their fabulous world of learning.
My family are also very supportive and welcoming to the families and children I mind.

My Qualifications

NVQ3 Childcare, Learning and Development.

First Aid certificate (updated every 3 yearly) specifically trained in Early Years and paediatric .

Safeguarding Children ( updated regularly)

I attend meetings and courses throughout the year on a variety of subjects linked to my role. I learn through courses on line with PACEY and Childcare.co.uk. There would be too many to list here. They are in my portfolio which you can view at my setting.

I have completed my Quality Improvement Award.

Re Covid 19 Pandemic
I have been continuously updating my understanding and knowledge of the pandemic since the situation began for the UK.

My Availability

My setting is open Monday to Friday. From 7.30 am to 6.30 pm.
I have availability from the beginning of October. I am open to negotiate days, hours and start date .
Please message me if you would like any more information.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 26/11/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £6.70 per hour
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

My hourly rate is competitive to the area I live in.

Mileage will be charged and there will be a discussion as to how many journeys there are and the cost .
I do not provide food and have space to store a ‘polite’ amount in the freezer, fridge, cupboard.

I do not provide weaning food for babies. I feel this is an important stage for a child that the parent has total control.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.