Nanny in Taunton

Babysitter in Taunton

Female Non-smoker Member since Nov 2018 Last Updated Nov 2018 Last Login Apr 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny

About Me

My name is Amy, I would describe myself as a caring, responsible and trustworthy. I am 18 years old, and have recently completed full time education, studying A-level Psychology, Business and Graphic Design. While studying Psychology the subject raised my interest in stages of childhood, growth and behaviour. Therefore I would like to learn more about childcare. I enjoy the energy and enthusiasm that children have, and I am particularly interested in guiding them through their development.

Please feel free to contact me by email to arrange a meet to see if I will be suitable for your family.

My Experience

I have lived in Germany as an au pair September-November 2018. This gave me experience with children aged from 4 to 10 years old which involved help with homework, cooking, school collection and assisting with activities. This therefore gave me valuable experience which encouraged me to further work within childcare.
I also have 2 years experience of part-time work in a children’s play centre as a supervisor. This role expected me to undertake a Level 2 Food Safety and Hygiene course, which I achieved.
As part of the Duke of Edinburgh award I volunteered as a Rainbows (5-8 year olds club) young leader for 6 months. Activities included craft work, cooking, outdoor activities and preparing the session structure. I gained much from this experience in the form of interaction and communication with young children.
Several years ago I undertook a basic first aid course, which has given me good understanding of simple first aid, although I would be happy to update my knowledge and skills if required.

My Qualifications

I achieved three C’s in my A-Levels studying Business, graphic design and psychology at Richard Huish college in Taunton.
And B and C grades at GCSE at Kingsmead school in Wiveliscombe.

My Availability

I am currently working Tuesdays, Thursdays, Fridays and Saturdays at a children’s play centre although these days will become more flexible towards the end of January so will be able to fit around you!

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes no yes no no no yes
Morning yes no yes no no no yes
Afternoon yes no yes no no no yes
After School yes no yes no no no yes
Evening yes no yes no no no yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 26/11/2018

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £8.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.