Nanny in Milford-on-Sea

Babysitter in Milford-on-Sea

Female Non-smoker Member since Nov 2018 Last Updated Dec 2019 Last Login 10 Dec 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

I am a caring, patient and earnest person who loves looking after children! Being a Nanny comes easily to me as I believe I am a fun, laid back, outdoorsy and creative individual.

Although I have none of my own children, my partner has a set of twin girls who have just turned 5! I’ve known them since they were 2 and will always treat them as my own. They live with their Mum but we see them every week.

I absolutely loves animals and have a chihuahua named Dora, a jackapoo named Maisy and two bearded dragons names Dumbledore and Voldemort (I'm a Harry Potter fan!) I would definitely have more if I had the space. I'm in to all things arts and crafts, I really enjoy sewing and am trying to learn how to knit!
I enjoy all things outdoors and love nature! I love cooking and baking and enjoy preparing varied and interesting diets for the children I look after.

I am more than happy to do extra activities for my families including light housework, laundry, planning meals and fun things to do, ironing, organising around the home and if needed shopping for presents/cards for your children's friends birthdays!

I will always do my best to follow your parenting patterns and guidance and will look after and protect your children as if they were my own. I am used to long shifts, early and late nights. I have an enhanced recent DBS and I am Ofsted registered. I strive to form happy relationships with my families and that we can communicate well together. I hope to hear from you soon!

My Experience

I have completed a 6 year Early Years Degree with the initial plan to become a Primary Teacher. However, I decided that this wasn’t the path for me as I enjoyed being a Nanny more. Whilst doing my degree I worked in a First School as a one to one Special Needs Teaching Assistant for five years. I worked with Special Needs children mainly, each had various needs including Autism, ADHD, Attachment Disorder and developmental delay to name a few. I was a trusted member of staff who took groups of children out of the classroom. I have also worked as a Nanny for a child with cerebral palsy and am trained in peg feeding. Out of school hours I also worked at an after school club which catered for children 4-16. This was great as I could form relationships with children I wouldn't usually see and we could take part in fun activities.

Working in these settings presented parents who needed Nannies/babysitting. This included before/after school, school holidays and also as a live in nanny when parents had gone on holiday. I worked for one family regularly and then any others that needed me I fitted in alongside. I’ve taken care of many friends children and my God children since they were new borns!

I currently work with a family part time in Lymington, I look after a 7 month gorgeous little boy and his 6 year old sister when she’s not at school. I care for the children very much but this job only provides me 17 hours a week. I would love to be able to make this up to full time hours.

My Qualifications

The Open University:

BA (Honours) Early Years:

Foundation Degree in Early Years:
Extending professional practice in the early years - Pass - 2017
Equality, participation and inclusion: learning from each other - Pass - 2014
Professional practice in the early years - Pass - 2013
The early years: developing practice - Pass - 2012

Certificate of Higher Education in Early Years Professional Practice:
Professional practice in the early years - Pass - 2013
The early years: developing practice - Pass - 2012

Budmouth Technology College, Weymouth, Dorset:
Alevel English Literature D 06/2011
Alevel Applied Science E 06/2011
Alevel History E 06/2011
AS General Studies Pass 06/2010
GCSE English B 06/2008
GCSE RE B 06/2009
GCSE Maths C 06/2008
GCSE Science B 06/2008
GCSE Law C 06/2008
GCSE Citizenship C 06/2008
GCSE ICT Pass 06/2008
GCSE Health and social care D 06/2008
GCSE Design and Technology D 06/2008

PROFESSIONAL QUALIFICATIONS AND TRAINING

Full First Aid Training 2017
Manual Handling 01/2010 Montevideo Care Home
Fire Training 01/2010 Montevideo Care Home
Basic Food Hygiene 01/2010 Montevideo Care Home

My training over the last few years has included but is not limited to; manual handling and health and safety throughout many working environments. Working in kitchens, I have also had to be fully aware and implement my knowledge of basic food hygiene.

Supporting children with Attachment and Trauma difficulties - 10/2014 - Thomas Hardye First School
SEN Code of practice - 09/2014 - Manor Park CE VC First School
Safeguarding children - 02/2015 - Manor Park CE VC First School
FFT Wave 3 Program - 03/2015 - Manor Park CE VC First School

I have completed many other training courses through my work in education between 2014 and 2018. Most of these training opportunities have been revolved around the Special Educational Needs and Safeguarding of children which I may be able to get certification of if needed.

My Availability

I am looking for a role that is 30 hours or more, this can be shared over a few families if needed. I ideally would like to work between 8am and 6pm but can be flexible. I am happy to do evening and overnight babysits.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 03/12/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.50 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

I am currently on £12.50 an hour as an Ofsted registered Nanny so would like to keep within that range, I'm open to talking about fees if needed.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.