Grace1

Babysitter in Longniddry

Usually responds within 15 minutes

Member since Dec 2018 Last Updated May 2021 Last Login Jul 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter

About Me

Hello, my name is Grace and I am currently living in East Lothian. At home I am part of a family of five with two younger brothers whom I help my parents to look after. I love music, reading and science and also languages. In my free time I hang out with friends, read, and cook. I am a caring, friendly and hard working individual, I am also creative and enjoy making things and drawing. I love animals and have a family pet dog as well as offer small animals. I get on well with people and have a “can do” attitude, making me an enthusiastic and fun person to be around.

My Experience

I am currently a fourth year student at The University of Edinburgh, studying Primary Education with History, I have classroom experience with students ranging from primary 1 to 7.
I work part time at an after school and holiday club and have been doing so for three years, working with children ranging from 4 years old to 11. In the after school club I organise and run fun activities and games, help prepare snack, ensure the children are having fun while being safe.
I was a young leader at my local brow he group for nine years, organising nights and activities, this is something I really enjoyed.
I have babysat for people before, I have looked after babies up to early teens, I find it a really rewarding job to do.
I spent ten weeks volunteering in Hong Kong this summer, I taught English to underprivileged children working with four other UK volunteers and interns from City University in Hong Kong.

My Qualifications

National 5:
Maths A

Higher:
History A
English B
Chemistry B
German B
Biology B

Advanced Higher:
Biology B

University of Edinburgh
Primary Education with History (Master of Arts with Honours)

Young leader Qualification from Brownies

I also have a current PVG disclosure (protection of vulnerable groups). This allows me to work with children.

My Availability

I am available anytime and day from May 2021- Mid August 2021. I can do all day, mornings, evenings and nights.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no yes no yes no yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 18/05/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

My hourly rate is £10 an hour.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.